Secure ShoppingPrivacy ProtectedTrusted Authority
Helping People Find Foot Comfort, Since 1999.
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Filters
Search
Write your own review
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Carbon fiber contour foot plates
Guest | 11/9/2020 3:49 PM
I was pleased at their quick service, but definitely not pleased with the product. I ordered one size smaller as per their suggestion, but it was still one-half inch or more too long and "very" wide. Too wide for any of my shoes. I consider my feet to be narrow to medium width, but these were extremely wide. When I called customer service,  I found out they are a one width fits-all company... I feel somewhere in their many pages of  information they should have explained better!
Also, I didn't like what it cost to make sure they didn't get damaged in the return process....especially since I packaged them better to return them, than when I got them!! This is probably a great product for many people,  but not for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Feed back
Guest | 9/9/2020 1:41 PM
Works really great
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great product
Guest | 6/25/2019 8:33 AM
The carbon fiber insole is a great product and fitted my shoe perfectly.
the shipping was quick. I would recommend this product and company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Very good for general purpose, but not for sports
Keith | 2/25/2019 2:51 PM
I got these for my hallux rigidus.  I loved these, but found they do not hold up well for running or sports.  They started showing signs of weaken at the flex point after the 1st run and lost there rigidity for everything relatively soon after that.  I replaced them and will only use them for general use.  Hopefully they will last longer for that, but I do not know yet.  

For running I switched to the spring plate.  Originally I did not like the spring plate because it curved the big toe up by default and, mostly, because I liked the contour plate better.  But given the contour plate dose not hold up well, I have had to go with the spring plate.  Now, after a couple of runs (1 for 17 miles), I really like it.  The curve did not cause problems and follows the nature motion of running, so I have not had to change anything regarding my running gate.  It seems to be holding up well, since I have not seen any signs of wearing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Carbon Contour plate
Brian | 12/10/2018 10:20 PM
I have arthritis of the big toe joint resulting from a bone chip. I guess I'd kicked something by accident while inside and wearing no shoes. (?) Anyway, this has worked well. I used the Turf Toe Plate (with Morton’s extension) for a few years, and that also worked well, but it started cracking and hence became ineffective. I expect that this plate will last longer because the extension is beneath all five toes, not just the big toe.

Note; I wear this beneath the insert that comes with my shoes, and sometimes it still feels like I'd like more cushion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Carbon fiber contour foot plate
Guest | 10/29/2018 3:58 PM
Ordered one half size smaller than my shoe size; however, was still too large, had to take to my podiatrist for trimming to fit my shoes.  Once trimmed was able to place in two of my pair of shoes.  Foot plate has helped some with the pain from the bone on bone arthritis in my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Carbon fiber contour foot plate
Guest | 10/29/2018 3:54 PM
Ordered one half size smaller than my shoe size; however, was still too large, had to take to my podiatrist for trimming to fit my shoes.  Once trimmed was able to place in two of my pair of shoes.  Foot plate has helped some with the pain from the bone on bone arthritis in my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Carbon plate
Guest | 7/1/2018 3:10 PM
Over priced
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/5)
Carbon Fiber Plate
Guest | 3/9/2018 1:09 PM
I suffer from arthritis in my right foot.  My Doctor recommended the carbon fiber plate from myfootshop.com as a means of stiffing the foot in order to reduce the pain from the arthritis.  It has worked like a charm.  I can walk for exercise, play golf and tennis with very little discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Turf toe
Guest | 2/26/2018 10:08 AM
My daughter had “turf toe” in her fourth toe joint from basketball.  She couldn’t put any pressure on it at all and was on crutches, an athletic trainer friend recommended a carbon fiber insert so we ordered it.  As soon as we received it we put it in her shoe and she could run immediately.  It took all the pressure off of her toe and is allowing it to heal.  She still is playing basketball.  
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Carbon Fiber Contour Plate
Guest | 2/13/2018 11:31 PM
I started a walking program with my husband and just couldn't keep up due to pain in my right big toe joint.  My neighbor suggested this site who guided me into the contour plate.  I am extremely pleased with the improvement in my toe joint.  My husband is impressed at how well I've done - back going for walks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
Big Foot
Guest | 2/8/2018 11:18 AM
I ordered the Contour Foot Plate in my size.  It was too big for any of my D width and Women's size 8 shoes.  So I returned it and ordered the next size down.  It too is too large to fit in any of my athletic shoes.  I now have to return it and I am done with trying to find a size that will work.  This has not been a good experience.  Hopefully I will receive a refund.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Carbon Fiber Contour Plate
Guest | 1/4/2018 1:42 PM
Seems to be helping the pain in the ball of my foot.  Fits well into my boots.  I'll trial these for several weeks and will likely get a second pair so that i don't need to switch them back and forth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Carbon Fiber Contour Plate
Guest | 12/19/2017 9:58 PM
My doctor had recommended that I use a Spring Plate for pain in my forefoot called Frieberg's infraction.  I order both the Carbon Fiber Spring Plate and the Carbon Fiber Contour Plate for comparison.  although the Spring Plate is a bit thinner, the contour plate is just fine.  As assembly worker, I wear boots.  The Contour Foot Plate is just a bit thicker,but about the same rigidity.  It'll work fine for my needs.
K
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)