Secure ShoppingPrivacy ProtectedTrusted Authority
Helping People Find Foot Comfort, Since 1999.
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Filters
Search

Product reviews for Hammer Toe Crest Pad - Gel

Write your own review
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Insecure, unstable, difficult to maintain stability
Guest | 4/5/2021 12:48 AM
This is a poor product that is difficult to keep in position inside socks since it is so soft and sticky.  The toe bands tend to come out of the product
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Curling
Guest | 9/15/2020 8:33 PM
Sorry but this gel pad hurts the bottom of my toes - too uncomfortable to wear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Unbelievably Helpful Post Stroke
Guest | 9/14/2020 2:54 AM
My stroke survivor husband has severe spasticity on his right side, including the foot and toes. Previously it was quite painful for him to put his full weight on the affected foot, as it also weighed on his curled up toes. Our OT and PT had no real suggestions. I did a bunch of research online and ultimately ordered this product.

I don't generally leave product reviews but I just had to share this. The pad has been LIFE ALTERING. His hair is so much better and he can stand for longer and walk much farther without resting. And the pain is all but gone! He can't stop thanking me for buying this. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I THINK MY RIGHT FOOT IS JEALOUS
Guest | 5/31/2019 2:50 PM
NEW PC AND GETTING USED TO IT AT MY YOUNG AGE OF (ALMOST 89) IT ISN'T EASY.
I HAVE NOT GOTTEN MY NEW CREST PAD YET BUT I AM EXPECTING THE SAME WONDERFUL RESULTS AS I GO WITH THE FIRST ONE.
BAND ENOUGH TO HAVE THE HAMMER TOE ON THE LEFT FOOT AND I THINK MY RIGHT FOOT IS JEALOUS /
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Better quality
Guest | 4/15/2019 6:46 PM
These are much better quality than the cheap toe crests that come in multiple packages.  I have been using these for years for my hammertoes and they really help with the pain by gently lifting the affected toe up so the tip of the toe doesn't hit the floor and bruise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
HAMMER TOE CREST PAD-GEL
Guest | 8/5/2018 3:23 PM
IS A GREAT RELIEF FOR MY TOES WHICH IN TURN HELPS WITH MY BALANCE AS WELL AS KNEE AND HIP PAIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
They work
Guest | 7/24/2018 8:43 AM
I have hammer toes on both feet.  My doctor started me on a cloth support.  When I needed a replacement, I chose your gel pads and continue to use them.  They work well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad
Guest | 4/10/2018 8:00 AM
I had started having pain in my metatarsal; the doctor pointed out a couple things. He suggested a hammer toe pad which at the time I did not know existed. But now am glad I do the pad relieves the discomfort when walking and I don't even notice it.  Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Customer
Guest | 2/12/2018 4:59 PM
I was first introduced to a hammer toe crest pad by my podiatrist. She provided a sample ( not silicone) and called it a toe lift. It really made a difference in keeping my toes straight. The sample lasted about six weeks. I'm expecting the silicone to be more durable. I'm hopeful that the callouses on the end of my toes will resolve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad - Gel
Guest | 12/12/2017 5:26 AM
This device really seems to work well.  I noticed it when I first used it, but now I can't even tell it's there.  It serves to keep my toes from lapping over each other better than individual toe spacers I used before.  I find it quite helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
HAMMER TOE CREST PAD - GEL
Guest | 11/18/2017 8:16 AM
I couldn't live without it.  I have tried different types, this is the most comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Comfortable and effective!
Guest | 7/27/2017 11:59 AM
This is a good invention. It functions well. I reverse it every second day which helps alignment of the toes on each side of the hammer toe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad
Shmuel | 7/24/2017 12:25 AM
I have a similar product which is made out of cloth which I cannot use when I take showers. The hammer toe crest pad is made out of silicon (?) is the perfect product for me; it resolved the hammer toe issue I have experienced while taking a shower.
*************************************************************
Yes, it's made from medical grade silicone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Hammer Toe Gel Pad
Guest | 7/1/2017 7:44 PM
I was skeptical at first because the crests do not curve as much as others I have had. However they stay on well and protect my bad hammer toes equally well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
sad, so sad
Guest | 6/23/2017 2:18 PM
purchased the gel hammer toe foot pad and after about a week of comfortable use the toe ring broke.  Why not make these like the others with an adjustable elastic band?  After all the present band does nothing to aid the wearer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
A manager responded to this review
**************************************
I'm sorry the band broke on your Gel Hammer Toe Crest Pad. Since you created this review as a Guest, I don't know who you are so can't send you another one! If you can, please email me so that I may do so. Also, we do carry another gel hammer toe crest pad that does have an adjustable band: Adjustable Hammer Toe Crest Pad -Gel.

Thalia Oster, COE
Chief of Everything, Myfootshop.com
thalia@myfootshop.com
Crest Pads
Guest | 6/19/2017 10:27 AM
I'm a distance runner, and these have been wonderful in keeping my toes in the right position and reducing the toenail damage and leg fatigue during my runs. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
it didn't even last a week
Guest | 6/13/2017 11:21 PM
This pad clings to a toe with the equivalent of a rubber band.  It looked flimsy, but I hoped it would last for a few weeks.

However, it broke during the third wearing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Excellent Idea But Problem
Guest | 6/7/2017 3:56 PM
Sometimes this causes my toes to be pinched when walking.  Other times it is perfect.  I don't blame the product as my hammer toes are very very pronounced and may eventually need surgery to correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Hammer toe crest gel pad
Guest | 5/22/2017 8:02 AM
I bought this for my partner who is experiencing some kind of problem with her toe and she absolutely loves your product. She says it has helped her tremendously so far and she felt relief almost right away when she put it on the first time. Looks like we'll be coming back to your site if we need to. And one other thing, your products are reasonably priced. Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Hammer toe pad
Anita | 4/30/2017 5:02 PM
I have found the best toe product. Very comfortable to wear and very pleased with the product. Would buy again if need be. Thanks Myfootshop!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
HAMMER TOE
Guest | 4/16/2017 11:11 AM
THE GEL USED TO CORRECT HAMMER TOE IS WONDERFULLY SOFT AND HELPS A LOT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
HAMMER TOE
Guest | 4/16/2017 11:10 AM
THIS ITEM IS JUST WHAT I NEEDED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Best ever
Guest | 4/11/2017 9:12 PM
I have cerebral palsy my right foot is severe hammer-toed these gel pads are The Best!! I work all day in a plant,  my toes curl so much these pads help keep them flat and straight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Hammer toe gel crest pad
Diane | 4/10/2017 1:38 AM
I've used these for some time. I'm not sure they help, but I think they do -- the toe crest keeps my hammer toe down a little and protects it a little from my big toe with bunion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Perfect Product
Lee | 3/31/2017 10:43 AM
This product was first received from my Podiatrist.  It saved one of my toes which had developed an ulcer.  It keeps the pressure off this toe and the ulcer went away. I've purchased several more to help avoid it coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Crest Pad review
Guest | 3/15/2017 4:14 PM
I really like this pad, it is comfortable and my foot feels a lot better :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Toe crest pad - gel
Guest | 3/13/2017 9:58 PM
Love it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad
Guest | 3/4/2017 4:57 PM
I read in the other reviews that the pad was too large.  I agree that is a bit larger but that has worked to my advantage in that my toes are very long.  Has improved my ability to walk a complete 9 holes on the course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad
Guest | 2/22/2017 10:47 PM
This item works well and is as expected.  I ended up getting pain in my upper leg which I'm not sure is related to this item so I've had to discontinue use until pain goes away.  Will start using again after pain subsides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
HAMMER TOE DEVICE
Tim | 2/20/2017 3:52 PM
Works well to stop the pain of hammertoe..Very pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
TWINKLE TOES
Linda | 9/20/2016 4:57 PM
I have used this product for years on both feet.

I love gel products because they are comfortable and easy to clean.

I have hammer toes and get calluses at the end of my toes that can impact on the shape of my toe nails.

I also have diabetes, so it is important that my toes don't get injured.

Thank you crest pads!

Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad Works Great
John | 5/29/2016 5:56 AM
This is the second time I've purchased this product.  Wanted to have a spare on hand just in case.  I have a hammertoe on my left foot and it totally helps relieve the pain.  I wear it every day and the original is still holding up well after about 3 months of use.  I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/0)
Hammer toe crest pad helps
John | 4/19/2016 5:02 PM
I ordered this product to help with a hammer toe on my left foot.  I've been using it for a few weeks now and it really seems to reduce the pain that i was having. It looks like it should hold up for the use it will get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad-Gel
Guest | 4/4/2016 4:55 PM
I had a recurrent sore that my doctor had to trim each month.  Since using this pad I've seen the callus on the tip of my toe all but disappear.  Works very well in my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Linda | 11/12/2015 6:43 PM
This is my favorite crest pad.

It is comfortable, sturdy, and washes well.

It will be great when I am on holidays and walking every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Gel crest pad
Guest | 12/30/2014 8:11 AM
I used to have a painful callus on the ends of my 2/3 toes.  I'd try to trim them down but they would be back in a matter of days.  My wife ordered these pads for me to use and they've really helped.  I only need to trim the callus now about once every since months.  It took me a couple of days to get used to wearing this but once I realized what it could do for me, I wear one now every day to work.  I'm back for more!  Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Hammer Toe Crest pad - Gel
Guest | 10/1/2014 1:10 PM
These are available in "one size fits all". I wear a women's size 8 and the toe loop is much too big for my toes and the pad itself is too long and wide to fit comfortably under my toes. Clearly one size DOES NOT fit all. They are however, available in small, med and large in other stores and they work quite well if you get correct size for your foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (10/0)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad - Gel
Guest | 12/19/2013 11:00 PM
This gel pad cushions my toes.  They clench because of a stroke and my toes hurt.  I started using them years ago.  Great product.  Gel pad works the best for cushioning.  Best price is on this site.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad - Gel
Doris | 9/18/2013 12:23 PM
My previous supplier changed type of pads, and I have not been comfortable with them.  I tried these, and they are just what I need.  After I ordered the first ones, I reordered so that I definitely always have some on hand.  I am very pleased with these.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad - Gel
Guest | 3/27/2013 7:24 AM
The gel toe pad work great for me.  I have had tight tendons on my forth toe since foot surgery.  These pads help to lengthen the tendons and cause my toe to straighten. It takes a while to get used to the pads, but I quickly forget that I have them on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad - Gel
Guest | 11/5/2012 5:25 PM
Having a hammer toe and not wanting surgery I decided to try your product..works great, no more pain when walking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad - Gel
Julie | 7/31/2012 2:10 AM
I recently had foot surgery to repair my hammer toes, however a toe from a previous surgery needed to be lifted. My doctor recommended these and I have been wearing the toe crest ever since,  It did take a bit of adjustment, but it does do the job of lifting that toe so that I am able to walk better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad - Gel
Guest | 10/31/2011 10:57 AM
I regret to say I find it a bit uncomfortable because it is not flexible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Hammer Toe Crest Pad - Gel
Guest | 10/12/2011 3:46 AM
I've had foot problems most of my life and had many blisters on the ends of my toes.  When I found the toe crest pad, ALL my toe problems disappeared.  Thank you, MyFootShop for making that possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)