Secure ShoppingPrivacy ProtectedTrusted Authority
Helping People Find Foot Comfort, Since 1999.
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Filters
Search

Product reviews for Nail Cutter, Large

Write your own review
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Highly recommend
Guest | 4/13/2019 7:43 AM
I highly recommend nail clippers large , the nail clippers did what they were supposed to do. They work .
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The video attached is not a demonstration at all
Guest | 7/27/2018 2:32 PM
It would be very useful for all your customers and potential customers if you had a video showing it's proper use.  There is one review that is claiming the instrument's curve makes it hard to use.  Show us how that is not true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Nail cutter , large
Guest | 5/28/2018 10:25 PM
Good quality product. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Nail Cutter, Large
Guest | 1/30/2018 2:59 PM
Un happy with this product. It is not sharp enough to tackle large, thick toenails, and the locking mechanism is difficult to engage.
The alignment is sloppy, making it difficlut to engage closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Large nail cutter
Guest | 12/30/2017 7:28 PM
Was happy to find the same one I had years before. I moved a couple of times lost the orginal one . Was happy to find the same one.
Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nail Cutter, Large
Guest | 11/28/2017 1:09 PM
I order this for our medical provider I have not received any reviews as of yet. I think they are working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
NAIL CUTTER/LARGE
Guest | 11/11/2017 2:59 PM
This is a very well-made nail cutter but are fortunately I found it very difficult to use because the curved tip actually curves in the opposite direction that would have made it helpful for clipping toe nails.  I had to return the clipper. The pictures of this clipper on the website to not show that the tip of the clipper is curved. If I were able to see that the tip was curved I would have never ordered the nail clipper in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
cuts good but the lock does not work
Guest | 9/7/2017 7:39 PM
The lock on these cutter are not matched well and too hard to lock the blades closed!!! It does cut nicely though....
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Large nail cutter
Guest | 9/7/2017 9:39 AM
It really nailed it.  My fungal toenails no longer bother me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Nail Cutter Large
Guest | 3/6/2017 11:54 PM
Awesome tool.  Very sharp and well made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Large Nail Cutter
Guest | 9/8/2016 6:50 PM
This tool has solved a lot of problems in our family.  Well made and easy to use.  I've had a very good experience with this purchase and company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Nail cutter, large
Pamela | 6/24/2016 7:14 PM
Have had a similar made in Germany cutter for 20 years, but having some trouble cutting toenails. Decided the blades might not be sharp. Also, my mom (84 years old) has been using wire cutters on her toenails. These work great on my nails, but I don't have the hand strength to use them for mom's, so I'm still using wire cutters on hers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/2)
Nail Cutter, Large
Guest | 4/25/2016 7:08 PM
As a long distance runner, I've had my fair share of nail injuries.  Lost my big toe nails more often than I care to describe.  As a result, I've gotten these big honker nails that need help.  This is the first product that I've found that really can get the job done for me.  
Well made.  Arrived promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/2)
Nail cutter
Guest | 1/3/2015 12:17 PM
When I reached the ripe old age of 50, I started to notice that each of my toenails was taking on a new and unique personality.  The great toenails became thick and yellow.  I would have to assume that they had become infected by a fungus.  The other nails started to curve and dig into the soft tissue of the toe.  These nail cutters are a little bit longer than most and allow me to reach places without much effort.  The curved tips are also an aid to get into small corners, particularly where the nail has grown down into the skin.  Buy a pair.  You'll be glad you did.  Don
Was this review helpful? Yes No (11/0)
Beautiful Product, Beautiful Results
Guest | 8/6/2014 4:23 PM
So....one day I looked down at my husband's fungus nails (which I usually avoid at all costs) and noticed they were way, way too long.  He said he had lost the heavy duty nail clipper he owned and hadn't found anything suitable in the stores.  No worry, I thought, I can find something online!  And then I came upon myfootshop.com's large nail clippers, listed for an affordable price, and promptly bought them. They arrived in two days and boy were we surprised at how beautifully made and sturdy they were.  My husband was immediately able to take care of his toenails with ease.  Now, if I can just stop him from losing them...
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/1)
Nail Cutter, Large (66 year old male)
Guest | 6/29/2014 12:26 PM
I bought this as part of a care plan for long-time toenail fungus.  I thought, "Well, this will just chop out those hard-to-cut nails and fungus build-up."  It wasn't that simple.  It is so strong that I found I was cutting too much, warping the nail, etc.  Then I figured out I had to use some finesse: trim a tiny bit here, a tiny bit there.  Using this product with finesse accomplishes more than years of trying to chop through this mess with ordinary clippers.  I am delighted!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Nail Cutter, Large
Gary | 10/14/2013 3:09 PM
I purchased the podiatrist quality nail cutters and am completely happy.  This simple purchase will save me hundreds by not having to pay a podiatrist to do what I can with this purchase.  My nails are very thick and these cutters cut through them like butter.  I am very happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Nail Cutter, Large
Guest | 2/12/2013 11:39 PM
Very good quality, better than what can be located at typical big box stores.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Nail Cutter, Large
Walter | 7/12/2012 11:21 AM
A great nail cutter for an exceptional value.  No need to pay $15.00 or more for this type of prduct. My foot shop has the best value for your money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)