Call us Toll-Free:   1-888-859-8901
Helping People Find Foot Comfort, Since 1999.
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Filters
Search
Close

Product reviews for Tongue Pads - Felt

Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Tongue Pads - Felt
Tongue pads are hard to find.  These are great, they are thinck and easy to put into shoes -- and more importantly my shoes now fit.

thanks
Marion | 11/14/2011 12:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tongue Pads - Felt
I bought these tongue pads for my trail running shoes to help keep my feet from sliding down into the shoe and bumping my toes at the ends (a problem when running steep downhills).  They have helped some and it was certainly an affordable fix for the problem.
Gina | 12/12/2011 12:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Tongue Pads - Felt
Tongue pads work great when your shoes are a little loose.  They take the pressure off of the top of your foot if you have to tie your shoelaces really tight.

I love myfootshop.com cause they carry products that are really hard to find and tongue pads are one of them.

Deb
Guest | 5/16/2012 4:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tongue Pads - Felt
These pads certainly takes the pressure off the bone on top of my foot making walking pain free.
Guest | 11/5/2012 5:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tongue Pads - Felt
So far so good with these Tongue Pads (the vendor asks for product reviews within only one week or so after the product arrives; other than obvious problems, one can only comment on short-term performance of the product at this point.
Erik | 7/8/2013 7:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tongue Pads - Felt
Cheapest price, good product, love it!!
Guest | 7/22/2013 8:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tongue Pads - Felt
Finally found a source of supply for my footcare requirements. The tongue pads work fine. Service was excellent and your prices are fair. My wife needs a set of back of the shoe pads to help prevent slipping. Could not locate the item on your site.
Have tried all combinations of your verification code, but cannot complete this review.
Guest | 10/30/2013 3:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tongue Pads - Felt
I put one of the tongue pads in the sneaker of my smaller foot and it snugged it up very nicely. Very comfortable, affordable and works very well. Thanks!
Thomas | 12/19/2013 1:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
try harder next time
Found these easy enough and thought 4 pair was a super deal. Wrong.  you get only 4 if you buy 1 pkg.  Make sure you read more carefully than I did because its a rip off. I will look elsewhere next time.
Guest | 3/26/2014 5:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/2)
Tongue Pads
I bought these pads to use in a new pair of shoes that were a little big despite being the size I normally wear.  The pads were easy to place and have made wearing my shoes much more comfortable. A good product that I would recommend.
Guest | 2/24/2015 4:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Tongue Pads - Felt
So glad I finally found myfootshop.  I've been looking for tongue pads for a long time.  These are nice quality and just the right thickness.  Hooray! I'll be back for more!
Margaret | 11/30/2015 2:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Swift service, good product
The felt tongue pads, which I've bought twice, were sent promptly and swiftly and have work very nicely as hoped. I have a pair of shoes which are an OK fit, but were only available in full sizes. Adding in a pair of the felt pads to the underside of the tongue has made for a slightly more snug fit. Strange that these are so difficult to find in New Zealand, but this is a trusted web site with good service, so will likely order from here again.
Guest | 12/13/2015 4:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tongue Pads - Felt
These pads have made a huge difference in my enjoyment of running.  Every year I would have recurrent problems with my toe nails becoming injured (a badge of honor among runners).  With tongue pads, so far over 12 months with no nail issues.
Guest | 4/26/2016 5:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
They actually worked
After i placed the tongue pads in my shoes, i took a 4 mile walk and wow! no bruising on my toes. i was amazed.
Guest | 7/6/2016 10:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
No more slipping
These tongue pads keep my foot from slipping forward in my shoe, especially when exercising. No more jamming my toe into the front of my shoe!
Guest | 2/25/2017 5:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Works well
Keeps the tongue of my shoe in place much better. The pain on the top of my foot is also much better as I have high arches which push the top of my foot into my shoe when I walk a lot
Guest | 5/22/2018 2:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hard to find
Great quality, great price.  I order these from Canada because I can't find this great quality anywhere else.
Guest | 12/19/2018 9:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great quality, great price!
These are hard to find, I order them from Canada.  Great quality, great price.
Michael | 12/19/2018 9:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I absolutely love the tongue pads!
I absolutely love the tongue pads. I wear a size 15 shoe and I prefer a
narrow width but finding them is extremely difficult. For years I've dealt with my foot sliding towards the toes of the wide shoes. A year or so ago, I bought inferior pads - the glue was cheap and the pads kept rolling down the tongue towards my toes. I tried ignoring the problem until the big toe on either foot was severely bruised. The nail even lifted free on my right foot. Yes, that was a painful lesson. Following a link, from somewhere, I found My Foot Shop. Fingers crossed, I ordered enough tongue pads for all of my shoes. Place them carefully because the glue is very impressive.

Note: I live in Florida and as a native I don't wear socks with deck
shoes. For the first time in a very long time my shoes are comfortable and my toes are strangers with the front of the shoe. I am ecstatic!

Thank you very much!!!
Steven | 8/31/2020 2:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)