The best met pad
This arch binder with built-in met pad is the best choice when I get home and want to kick my shoes off and go barefoot or wear my slippers. So easy and feels great!
Guest | 1/20/2021 5:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This little number works wonders!
The Arch Binder with met pad is a godsend. I have some midfoot arthritis that the binder helps with, and the pad takes away my ball of foot pain. Simple and super effective!
Guest | 2/22/2019 4:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Didn't work for me.
Gave me more foot pain.
Guest | 6/30/2018 5:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
This is the only thing that works for my dropped metatarsal.  Positioning of the pad needs to be in the proper place otherwise it's uncomfortable.   But placed correctly it really relieves the pain and discomfort on the ball of the foot.There have been comments about its being overpriced but I disagree.  The binder is carefully made with sturdy materials and so much cheaper than my mad stabs at inner soles that were three times the price of the arch binder and didn't help.  I would recommend this product to anyone who has experienced pain on the ball of the foot.
Guest | 3/2/2018 3:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Just needs different pad
Works extremely well - when paired with a Felt metatarsal Pad.  The pad that cones with it is a bit hard.

Also - need to either list the sized in inches or shoe sizes - had to guess on the right size.

Guest | 1/2/2018 10:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Best thing I've found so far
I have metatarsalgia and a Morton's neuroma.  I've been to podiatrists, bought orthotics - both off the rack and custom made, and I've worn orthopedic shoes.  All with very little success.  But, this little device seems to be working better than all the others combined.  I'm hooked!!
Paul | 10/26/2017 3:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Useless
Support will not stay in place. Ineffective.
**********************************************
If it slips around, we suggest using a smaller size. If it is snug, then it should stay in place.

The team at Myfootshop.com
Guest | 9/17/2017 3:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Quality, Comfort and Effective!
These pads are perfect for anyone who needs metatarsal support. It's allowed me to be more mobile without pain. Being attached to the foot instead of the shoe, you can even go barefoot somewhat with them. (Minimally of course).
Top quality materials and sewing do justify the cost, which are priced single, not as a pair, so order 2 if you want a pair. They do wear and need to be replaced every few months if you wear them all day.
I recommend if you find they work well for you, order several pairs, 3 or 4. It's important you keep them clean and updated.
HIGHLY recommend these Superior pads to those that can benefit.
Guest | 5/29/2017 1:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
great idea but not for me
in addition to the cost(high)I found that the pad was not quality I prefer to use the felt self adhesive pads and the elastic arch binder separately.
Guest | 4/4/2017 10:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Product Good but...
The product is very good but the cost is excessive. There is no way this simple piece of elastic should cost what it does. Price is way out of line.
Guest | 3/16/2017 6:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
Id love to review this but I have never had the opportunity to try it. It only comes with one in the package and after forking over 19.00 to purchase I wasn't interested in purchasing a second one. Didnt realize that 1/pkg meant 1 in a package rather than one set. Considering I have two feet and all. Love the gel pads though.
Tara | 12/14/2016 7:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Real Relief for First Time
These Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pads are the BEST solution for overall convenience to avoid flaring nerve pain.  Total comfort, no adhesives and can even wear barefoot if needed. Nothing I've tried works better, and is as comfortable.
Just know they are not priced in pairs. Order 2 if needed for both feet.  A  
Gary | 8/17/2016 11:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I'm new to this product and only have a week of use, but I must say that since I've started wearing it, I look for it in the morning knowing that yesterday was a better day by using it. Seems to help a lot with forefoot pain diagnosed as capsulitis.  
Guest | 4/26/2016 5:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Seriously Overpriced
These used to be under $10.00 each. Now $19.00! Total rip off.
Guest | 2/15/2016 11:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/2)
Arch binder
I bought this for my mum who has arthritis and severe pains on her feet. I ordered all the way from US to the UK and have taken it to Turkey. It's worth the travel. The only thing is , I thought I was getting a pair in the order. Maybe it could be made more clear on the description. I know it's my fault. I just assumed. Thank you for fast despatch!
Inci | 6/20/2015 2:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Alleviated foot tingling
I've suffered from long-term pins and needles in my foot ever since I returned from a walking holiday. Weightlifting barefoot had aggravated this issue. At one point I even worried that I had a slipped disc! This metatarsal pad has proved to be a cheap and simple fix for the chronic tingling in my foot. It seems pretty effective and I'm hoping that prolonged wear will helped the problem go away entirely.
Guest | 5/19/2015 10:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
ARCH BINDER WITH METATARSAL PAD
I've been struggling with foot issues my whole life. Custom slip insoles only made it worst. Instead of helping to strength my feet, they forced my knees and back out of alignment. After I broke my foot last year, physical therapy and pain management weren't enough. I am hypermobile and over pronate on both feet. Tendonitis is a huge issue. After wearing the arch binder for 1 day, I felt instance relief. I was able to feel muscles activating in my calves and gluts, which helped to relieve the extra strain in my hamstrings, minimize the swelling and inflammation in my knees, feet, and ankles. My doctors and physical therapist found this product to be just what I needed. I highly recommend this product. For the first time in my life, I can walk without pain for long periods of time. I wear them in dress shoes and sneakers. No issues with slipping, sliding, or rolling down.
Guest | 4/10/2015 12:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I now own 4 of these.  I wear them every day to manage problems with the ball of my foot.  I wear them on both feet and rotate them each day.
Good product - good company.  Customer service has always been of help.
Guest | 3/13/2015 11:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Many thanks
I had been using a similar device made by Scholl for many years, but they have discontinued making them. Subsequently, I purchased several arch band/pad devices from other companies,but they were of inferior quality or the band snagged on the sock, as I pulled it over the device!  Your product looks to be durable/well made and does not catch on the sock. Thus, I am very grateful to you, for a worthy successor to the Scholl product. Many thanks and best regards, from  Andrew in Australia.
Guest | 12/2/2014 11:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Perfect
I have Morton's Neuroma and had been using adhesive pads in my shoes. This band is prefect for removing them and creating a much more comfortable solution. I wear a size 10.5 mens and ordered the large size which was perfect. Will be buying more. Highly recommended.
Mark | 6/27/2014 9:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Instant Relief
OMG, can't live without this metatarsal pad
Joyce | 4/20/2014 9:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I have several pairs of these by another maker but thought the price here was great.  Too good too be true.  The price is for ONE arch binder; I thought it was for a pair.  Also, the pad that is used under the arch is too small; at least for me.  I needed a thicker pad that elevated my foot a little more to give my Morton's Neuroma relief.  This did not do it.  
Patricia | 11/8/2013 12:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I have capsulitis, and I walk and go up and down steps all day on my job. I used to have burning pain in my foot after an 8 hour day, but wearing this has helped 100 percent!
Dawn | 10/30/2013 9:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I have periodic pain in the ball of my foot if I walk too much in certain shoes. I generally wear the foam metatarsal pads but thought I would try the arch binder with metatarsal pad to give a little more support to my arch while also supporting the metatarsal area.  It works just as well as the foam fads and it is re-usable and easy to put on and take off.
Kristopher | 10/29/2013 11:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I have worn the arch binder with metatarsal pad every day since first learning about it, and make certain to keep a small supply on hand at all times.
Kaye | 10/22/2013 3:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/2)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
The arch binder (L) is a perfect fit for my D-width foot. Stays snug walking or running at any speed....
John | 6/19/2013 3:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I have purchased several metatarsal supports from this site which i love, but this is not my favorite.  the concept is good as far as support and compression, but mine wouldn't stay in place, it kept slipping out of position when i walked.  i will be ordering other products here, just probably not this one.  
Guest | 4/30/2013 3:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I use this to get a little relief from a Morton's Neuroma. My podiatrist was charging much more than this PLUS I had to pay for an office visit.
Guest | 4/4/2013 9:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I've been using the felt metatarsal pads since I receive it and had not found a better solution for my problem until trying this product. The arch binder with metatarsal pad will allow me to wear shoes I had not been able to wear comfortably in the past. I was even able to go barefoot, something I haven't been able to do in the past.
Rhina | 3/27/2013 3:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I wear a size 10(W)shoe; measurement across the widest bottom of foot is 3.2".  I thought the pad area would be wider than 1 3/4".  I could use additional padding. The arch
binder was a bit loose (but not to the point of shifting).  Will try a size down next time. Will also check your other arch binder products.  Foot dr. told me to find "clouds" to put inside the shoes. I found 'air pillows" in a store. They were thin and the universal sizing of the insole left a lot of excess. I might attach a gel metatarsal pad for more padding and width. The best feature of arch binder is it's portability from one shoe/boot/slipper.
Guest | 3/14/2013 8:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
Excellent concept.  Unfortunately, the wrap is not wide enough for my foot.  Consequently, it doesn't fit quite correct.  The felt pads I purchased, however, are lifesavers!  I had surgery for my neuroma one month ago.  I am using the felts and they are helping me so much.  Great purchase.

If you don't have wide feet, the arch binder is probably perfect!  Because of my wide feet, the pad tends to push right into the area of pain vs. posterior to that area.
Robert | 8/29/2012 10:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
A good concept, but needs tweaking.

I purchased the correct size, per the site's guidelines. There is no way to adjust the band, and after a few hours it feels like my foot was being strangled. I couldn't wait to get it off, which defeats the purpose.  

The band should either be adjustable, or another fabric should be used.

I purchased 2, and will be returning 1.
Darlene | 2/9/2012 4:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (8/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I have a "Morton's Neuroma", essentially an entrapped nerve in the second metatarsal interspace of my right foot. Only recently did I learn that the etiology of my particular problem was most likely a result of an ankle fracture 20 years ago that decreased the flexibility of my right ankle. Consequently, when I walk, my right heel lifts too early putting the brunt of my weight on my forefoot most of the time. Initially, a cortisone injection gave me 5 years of relief.  But when the problem recurred I required more frequent injections that were not fully effective and of short duration.  I tried many pads and cushioning innersoles until I finally found this product.  This product allowed me to continue usual minimal daily activities with a minimum of discomfort for the past two years.  At this point, in order to have a more active lifestyle, I am opting for a surgical intervention for the neuroma and physical therapy for the ankle flexion. My podiatrist has advised me to continue using this product post operatively to continue to relieve pressure to my forefoot to prevent reoccurence.  This is a very effective product for relieving or lessening forefoot nerve pain.
Guest | 1/20/2012 3:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (9/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
Great product! I've tried many different types of pads and struggle to find something low maintenance, easy to use, versatile. Love these. Can wear with any shoe, they stay in place. I wear these all the time at home, no problem walking on bear floors now.
Lynne | 12/30/2011 5:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I like the arch binder, but the metatarsal pad is too small to take any of the pressure off the ball of my foot.
Guest | 10/21/2011 4:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I've been using the felt metatarsal pads for many years and had not found a better solution for my problem until trying this product. The arch binder with metatarsal pad will allow me to wear shoes I had not been able to wear comfortably in the past. I was even able to go barefoot, something I haven't been able to do in 20 years.
David | 9/20/2011 12:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
I've bought a number of these pads and use them just about everyday.  I've tried other types of metatarsal pads including the adhesive backed pads but I find them to be limited for some of the activities that I participate in.  I do still use the adhesive backed met pads in my sandals.  But what I like best about this pad is that when I get home after work and slip off my shoes, I still have the met pad in place when I'm barefoot in the hose.  Shipping on this website is very prompt.  
Guest | 8/4/2011 4:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Arch Binder with Metatarsal Pad
After one day of using these, my forefoot pain is gone.  I've been unable to stand or walk for more than ten minutes at a time for over six years, erroneously believing my neuropathy was the culprit.  After being diagnosed with metatarsalgia, I bought these and am more pleased than I ever thought possible.  I'm even able to walk around the house (almost) barefooted... an impossibility without these pads.
Guest | 7/22/2010 10:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/1)
Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent