Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Gel Bunion Shield
Instant relief!!!. I can't believe how well it worked.  It is meant for 1st toe bunions but I used it for a bunion on my little toe by placing the ring around my 4th toe.
it stays in place when I wear a sock.

I am ordering a few to give to friends too.
Posted by: Guest | 4/21/2010 3:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Gel Bunion Shield
I've used this pad while hiking and have found that it's the thinest pad on hte market.  I like the fact that it fits well into my hiking boots.
Posted by: Guest | 12/23/2010 4:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Gel Bunion Shield
It is so amazing how something so small can create the most relief!  The pain of wearing heels and boots has disappeared for me, while wearing these bunion shields!  Thank goodness someone finally invented them!!!
Posted by: Guest | 11/29/2011 3:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gel Bunion Shield
This really helped my foot.  I will be using this to help stop the pain.
Posted by: Harriet | 9/26/2012 8:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gel Bunion Shield
My husband uses these in his skates while playing hockey... makes a huge difference for him!  Great product!
Posted by: Guest | 12/31/2012 4:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Gel Bunion Shield
Bought this for my bad bunion on the right foot.  It works great, you can't tell it's on your toe but it prevents the bunion from getting rubbed and irritated.  I will certainly purchase more of these in the future
Posted by: Guest | 6/11/2015 3:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Gel Bunion Pad
I'm always a bit skeptical about a one size fits all solution for just about anything, but I have to say, I must be just the right size.  This little pad has made working in loafers a lot better.  
Posted by: Guest | 5/31/2016 6:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Gel Bunion Shield Works!
Gel Bunion Shield works as advertised! I am very happy!
Posted by: Harry | 6/21/2016 4:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gel Bunion Shield
I ordered both the foam and the gel bunion shields from this website.  Although the foam works, I do think I prefer this, the gel one, over the foam.  Seems to stay in place a bit better.  And the gel is a neat kind of gel that feels very good on the skin.
Posted by: Guest | 7/19/2016 6:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Gel Bunion Shield
Several stores stopped carrying this product and I was glad I found it on this site. I use this shield every time I put on a pair of shoes to cushion a painful bunion. I wear it both for running and everyday use. I ordered several shields because previous ones from another source seemed to break at the toe loop after about a month.
Posted by: ED | 2/2/2017 11:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Gel bunion shield
It's a great shield. I hardly know that I am wearing it. It fits perfectly and it protects my bunion.
Posted by: Marion | 3/21/2017 10:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Gel Bunion Shield
This article works well as a cushion for my extremely painful bunion when I am wearing my night splint.  It helps to relieve any pain.  Since I have to wear compression hose it is hard to keep it in place when putting them on.  If I cheat and don't wear the hose on occasion I will wear it directly between my shoe and toe.  It provides some relief but needs constant adjusting without a sock or hose to keep it in place.  I have already ordered some more for back-up and would recommend them to others who do not have really painful bunions or who have had surgery to correct the problem.
*************************
If you have a hard time keeping the Gel Bunion Shield in place, try using some medical tape or a bandaid to secure it against your bunion. This should help keep it in place, especially when putting on and wearing your compression hose.

Thalia, COE
Chief of Everything, Myfootshop.com
Posted by: Guest | 8/21/2017 12:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
GEL BUNION SHIELD
I bought two for my wife, after seeing her in so much pain from her bunions.  She told me the Gel Bunion Shields worked great, and is now looking for some spacers for her toes.
Posted by: Guest | 8/28/2017 5:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)