Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Gel Metatarsal Pads
I really like to use these in my sandals and flip-flops.  Since the pad is clear, when I take off my shoe, it's much less noticable than any of the other metatarsal pads.
Posted by: Guest | 7/28/2010 6:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Gel Metatarsal Pads
These little things made a huge difference in how I function in life. Before wearing these metatarsal pain would kick in after about an hour. Now I'm able to stay on my feet for a few hours or more with a lot less pain which is very freeing to say the least. I really like that you can restick them for quite a long time rather than having to use a strap or figure out where to put it in your shoe. Highly recommend.
Posted by: Guest | 4/4/2011 3:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gel Metatarsal Pads
I have forefoot pain from an tendon injury. These are perfect for when I am wearing sandals. They take the pressure off the forefoot, they stay put, and they cannot be seen by anyone.
Posted by: Guest | 8/27/2011 5:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Gel Metatarsal Pads
These little pads are great!  Because they are transparent, they are very discrete.  You can stick them directly on your feet, which makes getting them into the right position much easier than applying them to a shoe.  And they really can be used again and again -- I used one pair every day for 6 months and they still worked fine (although they did start to look grubby after a while).  I especially like them while exercising because they're made of a gel that absorbs shock well – much better than others I've tried.
Posted by: Guest | 9/17/2011 2:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Gel Metatarsal Pads
While exploring you web site I ordered 3 different pads to put in my shoes. These are also better than the 1st pair and in competition with the 2nd pair I did a review on. I have nerve damage and extreme excruitiating pain in the ball of my right foot. This pad has my foot feeling so much better that instead of putting one in each shoe, I put both in the right shoe and use one of the other pads I ordered in the left foot. I have one thing to say. My feet are in heaven and I shall be re-ordering
Posted by: Alfreda | 11/14/2012 3:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Gel Metatarsal Pads
These pads are soft and comfortable. Could gel pads be about 1" wider? The exposed sueface are slippery on skin or fabric sock/stocking.
Posted by: Romayne | 3/14/2013 9:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Gel Metatarsal Pads
The Gel Metatarsal Pads I ordered really work well for me.  I only need a Metatarsal Pad in my left shoe.  So the fact that these pads are not left & right, like some other types, is another plus for me.  These Gel Pads stay in place and feel better than any other types I have used in the past.
Posted by: Guest | 5/13/2013 1:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Gel Metatarsal Pads
These pads are a little too aggressive for me.  And they don't stay on the foot bed of the shoe where you put them; they fall off.  I like the felt pads better.
Posted by: Guest | 7/8/2013 3:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Gel metatarsal pads
I've tried a number of these pads and have always found problems with them.  But finally, I've found one that I like!  In the past, the toe loop on these pads would irritate me so that I'd have to stop wearing it for a while.  Sure, the other pads helped the bottom of my foot feel better but I just couldn't keep wearing them.  This pad works really well and I have to assume that it's due to the fact that it's designed a little better by being made specifically for the right or left foot.  Thanks.  Nancy
Posted by: Guest | 1/3/2015 10:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Very comfortable pad for sandals
I bought these to try in my Columbia sandals, and they worked perfectly for me.  I wore them in very hot conditions on a weeklong trip, and they kept my foot (which has a neuroma) in great shape over about 15-20,000 steps a day.  They discolored a bit, but they otherwise held up.  I can't say yet how long they will last, but I'm happy with their comfort level
Posted by: David | 6/16/2016 4:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gel Metatarsal Pads
So far, comfortable with no hassle.  Arrived in 4 days from Myfootshop.  Customer support experience was above average.
Posted by: Guest | 7/19/2016 6:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good, but was better before
I began using these gel metatarsal pads last year (2016) for neuroma problems.  They were a godsend.  Adhered to my foot, I wore them with everything, including sandals.  However, the last 2 packages I have purchased have not had the same amount of tackiness to help them stay in place.
Posted by: Guest | 5/25/2017 7:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Very poor adhesive!
I live in Hawaii and therefore wear rubber slippers (Fiip-flops) all the time. I'd purchased the Gel Metatarsal Pads following the recommendation from a sales representative of the company. The glue on the pads are so weak. It never stayed in position and migrates around. Especially if the rubber slippers get wet from rain or at the beach. They fall off completely and will not stick at all. I had purchased 2 pairs. One pair had completely failed and unusable, the other set remains brand new unopened. But since this product has a NO RETURN policy, I'm now stuck with another new set that I will never use.
****************
I'm sorry you are having such trouble with the adhesive on our Gel Metatarsal Pads. This is not a complaint that we have heard before, so I do apologize. Moisture does pose a problem for any adhesive, so if you are in the rain or ocean regularly, I'm not sure any kind of pad would stick on your sandals very well. We have recommended double-sided tape for other products as it is usually quite strong, so I would suggest trying that.

Thalia Oster, COE
Chief of Everything, Myfootshop.com, LLC

Will never buy this product again!
Posted by: Bernie | 8/22/2017 11:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Metatarsal gel pads
I love these. They have given me back the ability to take walks. Never stop selling these! o walk around without pain. Thank you!
Posted by: Guest | 11/19/2017 1:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Useless because they do not stick to insoles
I like the gel pad, but this product would not adhere to my insoles. The adhesive is terrible, as others have also reported, and due to the nature of the material I could not figure out any other way to make them stick. They came off within 3 minutes of being applied to dry, clean insoles made of a rough material - and other metatarsal pads I've used int these same insoles stick so tightly I can barely remove them.
Posted by: Paul | 8/16/2018 11:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Useless because they do not stick to insoles
I like the gel pad, but this product would not adhere to my insoles. The adhesive is terrible, as others have also reported, and due to the nature of the material I could not figure out any other way to make them stick. They came off within 3 minutes of being applied to dry, clean insoles made of a rough material - and other metatarsal pads I've used int these same insoles stick so tightly I can barely remove them.
Posted by: Paul | 8/16/2018 11:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)