Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
This is a wonderful product, I have 2 pair of mephisto shoes that I could not wear before I got the spring plate.
Now these shoes work fine, no pain, I can walk normally.
Thank you for a great product. Its my most important item daily.
Posted by: Guest | 7/15/2009 8:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I just received my spring plate for my right foot.  I have severe Hallux Rigidus in my big toe joint and am usually in excrutiating pain constantly....unfortunately, I do no have health insurance to get my foot operated on.  I've already been through cortizone shots (which did absolutely nothing).  I have to tell you that the Spring Plate immediately gave me comfort as soon as I put in it my shoe and took my first step.  I am absolutely thrilled!  Thanks so much for creating such a great product.
Posted by: Guest | 4/5/2011 1:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (10/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
MEASUREMENT  LISTED==CAN'T FIT INTO ANY OF MY SHOES AND I WEAR AN 8 1/2 XW==I ORDERED AN 8 FEMALE==AND IT WON'T GO INTO MY SHOES==AS IT CANNOT BEND==KEEP THIS IN MIND WHEN ORDERING
Posted by: ARDIS | 9/16/2011 12:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/1)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
Two weeks after my order, it still had not arrived.  I had to contact them and then was told the item was back ordered and would take a while.  I found this unsatistfatory, it should have been indicated that the item was out of stock.
Posted by: Guest | 9/20/2011 1:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I ordered a spring plate for both feet, I was in excruciating pain and had to wear Hard Soled shoes. I can now wear my regular shoes for 8-10 hours with little to no Pain.
I highly recommend these Plates for anyone with foot pain!
Posted by: Guest | 9/27/2011 5:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I used the spring plates to treat tendonitis in my toes.  I could barely walk before using the spring plates.  They worked perfectly.  After 2 years of use the plates began to crack and delaminate.  Hence I am replacing them with new ones.  ps.   I walk a lot as I do not have a car.  
Posted by: Guest | 10/18/2011 11:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I have severe Hallux Rigidus in my big toe joint and the 2nd toe is now overlapping the big toe and is very painful. I've been using the Spring Plate for about 2 weeks (along with padding the bunion and the bottom of my foot) and it has made a huge difference. I fits my size 9 athletic shoes perfectly. I'm having surgery in 2 weeks and I'm thinking the Spring Plate may help during recovery. Very happy with the product!
Posted by: Guest | 10/21/2011 6:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
My podiatrist recommended this insert to me in order to relieve pain in my second toe on the right foot, which presents itself when the foot flexes. I've been using the insert for about 3 weeks, and it has definitely helped avoid the extreme discomfort I had been feeling before. I was able to run almost 8 miles this past weekend without any problem, so I'm a very satisfied customer.
Posted by: David | 11/14/2011 11:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I find these spring plates very helpful --- I have bought five of them. I have bone-on-bone contact in the large toe of my right foot which is painful when it flexes. The spring plate prevents the toe from flexing and mitigates the pain.  The spring plate in one shoe and not in the other does not feel unusual when walking.
Posted by: Guest | 11/23/2011 10:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I was suffering from a big toe injury while training for a marathon. My doctor recommended this product to help me get through the race. It was amazing! I was able to finish the marathon after being off of running for two weeks. This product was what finally did the trick! I am so thankful for the excellent customer service I received from My Foot Shop. I couldn't have finished the race without this product or their wonderful last minute assistance!
Posted by: Guest | 5/25/2012 3:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
The spring plate works far better than the custom orthotics I tried. For the first time in months I've been able to walk almost normally. While my Frieberg's infarction will never go away, this product has worked wonders.
Posted by: Guest | 6/19/2012 4:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I am blown-away amazed. I was actually quite concerned about the options for a solution when I visited my orthopaedic surgeon.  (I have traumatic injury arthritis in my foot/ankle ~ from busting up my leg several times decades ago. This is like osteoarthritis.)

While I AM very proactive in taking care of myself - exercise to supplemental supports and lots of water, etc. - THIS spring plate makes me LIKE NEW. I am not kidding.

I purchased one.
Then another.
And as soon as I can afford it, will be purchasing two more ... simply because I put the plate under the insole in my shoe. I'd like to have permanent ones in my regular favorite shoes.

Customer Service communication services were very good too.

I'm a believer,
and I'm not the only one ;-)
Linda
Posted by: Linda | 6/19/2012 8:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/1)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I have arthritis and bone spurs in both feet, and it was so painful to just walk for the last two years.  Excersize is out of the question most of the time, as there's not much you can do with feet pain.  My doctor recomended the spring plate, which I ordered immediately.  I could feel the difference immediately.  My pain came from where the toe bends with each step, which is what the plate keeps from happening.  I am very happy with the thin, strong and unbending plates!
Posted by: PATRICIA | 11/6/2012 12:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/1)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
Now I can walk a golf course again as I slip the spring plate under the shoe pad. I use the spring plate under the shoe insert and it provides me the support and comfort. I will be ordering one for the other foot now.
Posted by: Anthony | 11/27/2012 1:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
My podiatrist recommended this product, because I injured my big toe. It works great and very comfortable. I would order a half size smaller than you normally wear though because I had to trim it down a little to fit in my shoe.
Posted by: Melinda | 12/3/2012 1:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I was diagnosed with metatarsalgia (in both feet), and the pain persisted for months and didn't seem to be improving.  My orthopedist recommended these, and they worked wonders.  I could walk pain free almost from the moment I put them in. Even though they are not cheap, I am back to order another pair, so that I don't have to move them whenever I change shoes.
Posted by: Guest | 12/18/2012 10:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
Severe Hallux Rigidus in my left big toe joint has prevented me from walking for exercise without significant pain. I have coronary artery disease and need to be able to walk to keep my cholesterol in check. I purchased a spring plate and it fit perfectly into my athletic shoe. I am now walking up to two miles a day with no pain in my toe. The spring plate has been a wonderful purchase.
Posted by: Guest | 2/4/2013 9:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I had a transmetatarsal amputation on one of my feet.  The spring plate has helped restore balance and maneuverability.
This insert allows me to keep walking.
Posted by: David | 2/5/2013 3:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I had surgery to relieve pain in my ankle.  They fused some of my ankle which just transferred additional work to my forefoot.  I bought one plate for my right shoe and it seems to really be working.  I have only had it about a week, but I am looking to buy more.
Posted by: Guest | 3/4/2013 10:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I had suffered from pain in my left foot sole for several years due to the nature of my work which required me to sit on a stool for hours at a time with the left foot on the rung. I tried dozens of arch supports, shoe inserts, etc. and nothing worked. I bought one these since it seemed to me that redistributing the weight from one small point on my foot might resolve the problem and was considering buying a steel plate from a hardware store and modifying it to fit my shoes. Good thing I searched for alternatives since the carbon fiber supports completely resolved my pain. I have bought 6 of these (one returned, myfootshop was prompt and courteous with replacement) and will buy more. The only drawback was that these are not so easy to put in and out of the shoes, but I will buy more to accommodate this. I am extremely happy my foot pain is gone.
Posted by: Guest | 3/5/2013 9:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I have ehlers-danlos syndrome and ligamentous laxity.  I have devoloped midfoot pain with a cross-toe deformity,and was buddy-taping my toes until I discovered I didn't need to when I wore my dansko clogs.  In my search for good shoes with stiff soles I discovered this product.  I put the insert under the cork insole in my Naot shoes and sandals, and also my athletic shoes.  It works wonderfully!  I did need to order a size down, suggest you measure the length of your insoles before ordering.
Posted by: Rebeca | 3/7/2013 8:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
The SPRING PLATE - CARBON/GRAPHITE FIBER INSERT has been a really great solution to myy problems. In 2009 I had the joint replaced in the big toe on my left foot, the replacement failed and the alternative was the have it removed and a fusion done which meant three months on crutchs, and all the discomfort that goes with the procedure. My doctor told me that some patients had temporary relief from a shoe modification that stiffens the soles. I decided to search the web for something that would not allow the the foot and toes to bend. Fortunately I found myfootshop and have been able to walk confortably without the pain in every step ever since my first purchase. THANKS for a great product at a reasonable price.
Posted by: Guest | 3/18/2013 6:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
Unfortunately, I do not have a favorable review for the insert.  I was able to fit it into my shoe without any problem and walk on it, but it did not alleviate any of the pain I was having in my toe.  I tried it for over a week and am now following up with my podiatrist, who recommended the insert.  Sorry.  Wendy
Posted by: Guest | 3/22/2013 11:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
Carbon fiber insert working wonders for husband's 5th metatarsal fracture (foot).  Ortho doc released from boot after 6 weeks (even though relayed that fracture takes 3 months to heal completely) to normal shoe and did not go well. Insert is working great to support the fracture site as it continues to heal.
Posted by: Guest | 9/4/2013 11:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (8/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I ordered the spring plate for my left foot after after wearing a post surgical boot for 7 weeks.  Wearing the spring plate limits my left foots ability to flex.  This is required after surgery to the 2nd toe.  In spite of limiting my foots ability to flex it is barley noticeable, causes no discomfort and allows me to walk pain free.  It is fabulous. The best part about ordering this product directly from My Foot Shop was the customer service I recieved.  Since they were out of my size they had the spring plate shipped directly to me from their manufacture.  I will undoubtly order from their site again and refer them to all my friends and clients.  Thanks again.
Posted by: Pamela | 9/17/2013 11:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I am using the women's size 7, which measures 9  11/16 inches long (24.6 cm) in a women's size 8.5 athletic shoe and am very happy with it in that shoe.  I could not get it into many of my size 8 shoes.  Since the plate must be rigid, it can be very difficult to get it into a shoe if it is a tight fit.  

Another vendor sells a very similar plate.  They sell a 23.5 cm plate for women's sizes 7 to 8.5.  That plate fits into my dress shoes, but rattles around in my size 8.5 athletic shoe.
Posted by: Eve | 9/17/2013 4:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I have used the spring plate foot bed a few times now playing tennis.  This product is very good. I added a cushioned Dr. Sholes Active foot bed on top of it to cushion my feet. It helped with my rigid tow and Morton's neuroma.  

But a plate for only one foot left me unbalanced so had to wear two pair of socks on my other foot to balance it out.  I think the better solution is one for each foot. So I ordered one for the other shoe.  

I don't see how anyone could use only just one unless they put something under the foot bed of the other shoe to even out the height.
Posted by: Russell | 10/29/2013 11:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
My Orthopedic surgeon recommended the carbon/graphite shoe insert after my bunionectomy and metatarsal fusion. The spring plate fits easily in my shoe and provides the proper stiffness and support my foot needs during post-op healing. I find the insert very comfortable in my shoe. I highly recommend this product. The customer support team at MyFootShop was helpful with sizing and expediting my order.
Posted by: Kathy | 11/8/2013 2:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I'm really pleased with the product I purchased. It has proved to be helpful with my foot issue. The service was good as well.
Posted by: Guest | 11/18/2013 2:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I received my graphite inserts 2 weeks ago.  The inserts have performed as advertised.  I have had arthritis problems in my feet for 20 years and this is the first time this product has been recommended.  They have provided much needed relief to the severe mid-foot pain that I was experiencing.  I would highly recommend them and plan on buying another pair, since they are not easily transferrable from one shoe to another.
Posted by: Guest | 11/24/2013 4:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
The Carbon Spring plate is a fantastic product.  It has definitely decrease my foot pain when I walk.  It is one of the first products I have been able to fine that actually helps.
Posted by: Guest | 12/19/2013 12:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
Works for me!  I have arthritis in the left toot arch and the plattes, inconjunction with an arch binder, dramatically reduce the bone movement thus, in turn, reducing pain and inflammation.
Posted by: Robert | 12/20/2013 3:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
The best insole ever
These Spring Plates have helped so much with my arthritis, I feel like I have a new lease on life.
Posted by: Guest | 4/15/2014 12:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Spring Plate- Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
Very pleased with my new carbon/graphite fiber insoles. I ordered them on the recommendation of my podiatrist to help alleviate pain in my big toe joint from a work injury. The difference was immediate. The rigidity of the plate took pressure off the joint and the slight rock in the plate is oddly pleasurable. Great product. I pair these with a set of custom insoles and silicone toe spacers.. my feet feel great!

When I ordered the product I was told that the items were backordered and would be shipped in 3-5 days. After almost 2 weeks of no inserts I contacted the company and they were shipped the next day. Not a huge deal for me, but some would have found this unsatisfactory. Otherwise, I am pleased with the service from this distributor.
Posted by: Guest | 6/30/2014 12:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Terrific
I have bought 5 or 6 pairs, one for each shoe or sneaker I use regularly.  I buy pairs because I want the same feel and height on both feet.

I have a Morton's neuroma and rigid big toe symptoms on my right foot and these plates, with a cushion insert on top, allow me to walk and run as if there is no problem.  They prevent excessive bending of the affected areas.

I highly recommend them.
Posted by: Guest | 7/15/2014 9:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Ruptured Plantar Plate
I spent over $1000 for my podiatrist to tell me I had a partially ruptured plantar plate to my 2nd toe on my left foot. He Advised me to strap it with tape to immobilize it, gave me a cortisone shot and to wear a surgical shoe and then gradually try to use the various looped toe straightener/pads out there.  Well after a month of that working horribly and my toe being raw from medical tape I found the Spring plate via google searches and various forum reading. This thing is the best invention ever.  Ive been wearing it in various shoes for about a month and my foot is slowly and finally starting to heal it seems. The toe is immobilized without tape and the lump of pain I had on the bottom of had foot is starting to dissipate. This thing literally let me walk around normally again. Very happy  
Posted by: William | 12/3/2014 7:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Happy Feet!
I purchased two pairs of these - one pair to switch between my athletic shoes (Brooks Addiction and NB 928) and another to switch between my dress shoes (mainly tall boots).  They have made all the difference for my Hallux Limitus and other toe problems!
Posted by: Kimberly | 12/4/2014 9:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
I have Morton's Neuroma in one foot that has caused pain and occasional limp for many years.  I tried many cushioned inserts some costing way too much, none of which helped.  A visit to the podiatrist was of no help either.  After experimenting I found some relief by cutting a 1.5 inch circular hole in a 3/16 inch HD rubber carpet pad for the ball of my foot and made my own shoe insert.  My relief was complete when I later added the carbon fiber spring insert under my homemade cushioned insert with the hole.  This greatly reduced the both the flexing and the contact pressure that irritated the nerve sensitive area of the ball of my foot.  It is so great to walk again without foot pain.
Posted by: Guest | 12/15/2014 4:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Spring plate
I had a stress fracture that just wouldn't heal.  i can't say that I was the best patient in that I was not able to stay off my foot to let it heal.  Fast forward 12 months...still a stress fracture and not healed.  This device is what finally did it.  Wearing the spring plate allowed for the stress fracture to heal even while I worked.  This was a life saver.
Posted by: Guest | 1/5/2015 6:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (8/1)
Spring Plate
My granddaughter broke two bones in the top of her foot in june
Posted by: Guest | 1/23/2015 12:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/4)
Carbon Fiber Insole
I have purchased three of these so I don't need to keep moving them between shoes.  They stabilize my foot until I can get around to surgery; are thin, firm and don't break. Myfootshop has very personal customer service and does a great job.  
Posted by: Russell | 2/15/2015 10:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Help Spring Plates
Had seen a Doctor for a foot injury.  Told options were hard orthotic shoes and then possible fusion of bones in feet.  Ordered a left and right Spring Plate inserts.  After 3 weeks I have almost no pain Move them from shoe to shoe and now am getting ready to purchase 2 more sets.  Great  Help.
Posted by: Guest | 3/28/2015 6:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Almost Great
I got this for my sesamoiditis, and I really like it except for the arch support. It would be perfect if it had toe spring only and were otherwise flat. My plantar fascia in that foot is tight, and the arch is quite uncomfortable.
Furthermore, I had hoped to use the gel dancer's pad with this. That is not possible because of the arch in the plate which presses the edge of the pad into my arch. Ouch!
Posted by: Guest | 5/18/2015 9:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
saved me from surgery!!!!
I have Mortons Neuroma on both feet and do extreme sports. Kite surfing and go-kart racing.....both hard an the front center of my foot. With these inserts I can push as hard as I want with no pressure to the nerves. What a miracle insert.......pass the word around.
Ordering another pair for my neoprene booties for kiting, and another for my walking shoes.
Posted by: gregg | 6/26/2015 9:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Worth their weight in platinum
I have high arches but the arch of my left foot collapsed a few years ago.  Before finding this product, I could only walk a couple of miles before experiencing painful fatigue in my left foot.  These spring plates are great!  I am back to walking without limitation.  Sure wish they could build a sport sandal around these things.  Also would like to have them available in a thickness greater than 1/16 inch to improve durability.  These are like rocker sole shoes without the weight and with an uplifting spring in every step.  
Posted by: Guest | 7/3/2015 2:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not the best for cowboy boots
I have traumatic arthritis in the ball of my big toe, and this insole helps to keep it from accidentally bending back. In a cowboy boot, it doesn't do as much good, as your heel has room to come up and your weights transfers to the toes; but not quite as much. It does help if I'm on uneven ground or if I step on a rock right under my big toe, (ouch!). Probably be better if I'd wear lace up boots to work... but I'm not gonna. Feel good in my tennis shoes, haven't tried doing anything active in them, yet, though. Definitely very hard substance, get shoes with room or that have a removable insole to put on top. I wear a 9.5 women's and ordered the 9, barely fits into shoes; very hard to get into a cowboy boot without laces to open it up wider. Could probably take a grinder to the heel a little to  make it fit if I have to.
Posted by: Guest | 7/6/2015 12:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
SPRING PLATE - CARBON/GRAPHITE FIBER INSOLE
I hobbled for over a year and was unable to find relief for my Morton's Neuroma in my right foot even after visiting a podiatrist and trying many different expensive but ineffective inserts. I found this Spring Plate insole on the web and decided to risk purchasing one more insert as it seemed different from the others.  What a pleasant surprise to find it gave me much pain relief.  I cut out a carpet pad for that foot with a hole behind the aggravating toe which combined with the spring plate gives me total relief from pain when walking.  I couldn't be more pleased.  It has been three years now, so I am now ordering a second one as backup.  I never noticed any walking discomfort from not having one for each foot.
Posted by: Guest | 7/23/2015 3:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
I want another 1
I purchased the shoe insert to support a broken left foot, and a Jones fracture very hard to heal. I've been using the insert for 2 weeks now and I have to say the support and protection it gives is incredible. Wearing it all day the broken foot feels better than the good foot. I want one for my right foot now. There is no fatigue wearing this insert.
Posted by: Thomas | 11/14/2015 6:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
did not work for us
We were rather frustrated with our purchase since in order to see if it worked our son had to put it in his shoe as instructed to do and walk in it. We knew immediately it would create more of an issue in the soccer shoe since it actually made his big toe (what we were trying to protect) stick up like a beacon in his shoe. He tried kicking the soccer ball and had pain as his toe now protruded up. This would NOT protect his toe from breaking and I would think it would make it easier to break again. Since he wore it in his shoe once we were not able to return it and to me this is a terrible policy. there should be a way to test it so it is returnable. it is NOT a $10 item, but as desperate parents we went by the recommendation for it and then found out we could not return it because he wore it to test it out at home. VERY DISAPPOINTED!  
Posted by: Guest | 12/4/2015 2:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/4)
Good Product
I have only worn this insole twice and have now added another, unrelated, foot injury so it will be a few weeks before I'm back using it.  In the limited time I did use it, it seemed to help with off-loading from the fore foot.  I think it will be a very useful insole once I get back to walking again.  
Posted by: Guest | 12/6/2015 9:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Spring Plate
The product has been very helpful for my hallux rigidus (arthritic big toe).  It allows me to wear regular shoes (that have removable inserts).  Before I was only wearing heavy duty backpacking boots full time.

A shoe specialist directed me to the spring plate.  

Thanks.
Posted by: Guest | 2/3/2016 9:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
VERY PLEASED
The spring plates made an immediate difference to the pain from hallux rigidus in both big toes. So much so that I have been able to start running again. The plates fit my shoes exactly.
Posted by: Guest | 2/11/2016 9:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Springplate-Carbon/graphite Fiber Insole
Fit as stated and give great relief to my foot pain due to arthritis. Worth the cost
Posted by: Guest | 2/15/2016 9:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Springplate-Carbon/graphite Fiber Insole
Great product - relieves pain in my foot and well worth the cost.
Posted by: Guest | 2/15/2016 10:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Must have a pair
The plate is sufficiently high such that its mate is needed for level walking, else one leg is higher than the other.  It's not a huge difference, but I notice it when I walk, as well as you can see the height when you look at the insert.  It's a good insert if you buy a pair, and then you must buy it way smaller than your size to fit into women's shoes.  There is no questions either about a soft insert on top, this insert itself makes some shoes too tight, so by itself it barely fits into some shoes.  So, basically a good product, but the description of its usefulness is inadequate on the website.
Posted by: Guest | 2/17/2016 10:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
No comparison
I buy these for every pair of shoes I wear!
Posted by: Guest | 4/2/2016 6:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Had a sesamoidectory--plate helps
I've used a spring plate for several years now.  I only use it on the foot that I had a sesamoidectomy on.  My doc and myself are of the opinion that it is thin enough that one doesn't need one in the other shoe.  You do have to put good cushioning on top of it (and that I put in my other shoe as well).
Posted by: Marie | 4/17/2016 6:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Size and shipping
Hello,

This product is not true to its size. I ordered a size 12 and it didn't fit in any of my size 12 shoes (both dress shoes and tennis shoes).

Additionally, it took 9 days for the item to ship. Not to get to me, but to ship/leave the facility. It then showed up at my house a few days later.

Due to the extremely slow shipping I just ordered both a size 11 and 10 incase the 11 doesn't fit in my shoe. If i didn't order both sizes, I'd have to wait another 12 days only to find out it whether it fits. If not, I'd have to order the size 10 and wait another 15 days to get it.

Why don't I order from somewhere else? This is the only place I can find these types of inserts. I'm out of luck until a responsive competitor shows up.

As for the product itself, I haven't tried it out but will update once I do.
Posted by: Guest | 4/18/2016 2:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/5)
Excellent servcie and product
I was very pleased with the interest and dedication of the staff. They guided me well through the process of selecting the proper insole and sizing; and I'm back to playing tennis after my MTJ fusion.
Posted by: Sam | 4/22/2016 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spring plate and our teenager
We are so pleased w this spring plate insert. We used it as an alternative to wearing a medical boot 24 hours per day for our teenage son with his  great toe fracture.   The doctor was pleased w the rigidity and as a good bargaining tool for off setting the boot. My son says it is comfortable and very happy w it compared to the flat insert we had purchased as well - it gives him a lift for walking. Great design. Sized well.
Posted by: Guest | 5/2/2016 3:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great to stiffen up a soft shoe.
Use one in my right workout shoes to prevent major flex at my big toe due to injury. Works great without added weight or thickness.
Posted by: Guest | 6/17/2016 9:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
This defintely helps me
I ordered one based on my shoe size and as another reviewer noted, it's difficult to get into my shoe (though I did it.)

I may order one size down if I do this again. I have hallux rigidus and put the insert into a hiking boot and a trail running shoe. I still hike, though I try not to run on the trails; I use the trail runners for regular active use. The insert does keep the foot from flexing at the hallux joint, so it does help with pain.

However, it does not leave me pain-free. Also, the insert, as thin as it is, has increased the compression/tension in the toe box of my shoe so inadvertently it causes lateral pain to the hallux joint. A trade-off, but thus far, a decent one. I wish there was a way to have the insert do its job without this lateral pressure.

Just a note: the footwear/gear that I buy is fitted properly and is of super high quality. The first carbon-fiber insert I got came from my ortho doctor's office, fitted... the PA, when putting it in my (trail running) shoe remarked "Wow, what kind of shoe is this? This is a really good shoe.."
Posted by: Guest | 7/4/2016 10:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Spring Plate for Metatarsal Fracture
I was diagnosed with a closed non-displaced fracture of the third metatarsal and given a short boot to wear for 5 to 6 weeks.  Since I live in downtown Chicago and walk everywhere this was going to really impact my lifestyle.  The ortho specialist recommended the spring plate carbon/graphite insole and gave me a printout from the website. I wear a 7.5 shoe size and I was going to select the size 7 insole but when I removed the the insole from the athletic shoe and measured it, I saw that the size 7 measurement would be right to the edge with no wiggle room.  Since the insole is very rigid, I needed a little room to insert it into the shoe so I chose the size 6 measurement and it was absolutely perfect, easy to insert but not so small that it moved around when using it.  I was a little confused on the shipping since the page with the measurements offered expedited shipping but the last page where you pay offered other shipping options.  Since I was ordering it on a Monday, apparently the day with the highest call volume, I left a message but went ahead and ordered it UPS ground.  Fortunately, a nice lady named Lynn returned my call and since I had just placed the order, she was able to change it from UPS ground to the expedited shipping and I received it on Wednesday.  The insert has been a Godsend.  I've been able to walk everywhere just fine in my athletic shoes like I always do and also able to use my ellyptical.  I would highly endorse this product and the customer service is excellent!  When I return to the ortho specialist I will make sure he knows how wonderful this product is so he can recommend it to his other patients!
Posted by: Guest | 7/4/2016 11:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Made a huge difference
I had a big toe amputated and was experiencing pain in the remaining toes and ball of foot after walking.

After trying a lot of different insoles, including thin flat steel insoles (which helped some) and a $700 custom made pair, I found these carbon fiber insoles... They are amazing!

With these, I can walk without pain and even run in regular sneakers. I've been moving my one carbon fiber insole from shoe to shoe, but now am buying additional insoles to keep them in multiple shoes.
Posted by: Philip | 7/17/2016 11:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
My good fortune(so far)
It's only been three days but this spring plate and a cortisone injection have eliminated the hallux rigidus pain in my right big toe. I have postponed fusion surgery(hopefully for good).      
Posted by: Guest | 7/18/2016 11:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Charcot Foot
Has anyone used these for assistance with Charcot foot?
Posted by: Guest | 8/15/2016 11:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Samee item I would have paid the foor Doctor $150 for
I showed these to a foot doctor and he was surprised that I found them online and asked what I paid for them. He told me he would have charged me $150 each for them. These have worked to reduce the pain from Hallux Rigidus but I find for my feet the Morton's extension shaped insert seems to reduce pain in my feet better.
Posted by: Karen | 9/20/2016 1:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
spring plate
just received my spring plates, went out for a walk with good insoles over the plates, within three minutes my feet were killing me.  My MD thinks these will help, unfortunately if I can't wear them it has been a big waste of money!!!
Posted by: Guest | 10/3/2016 12:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I did not expect these to work as well as they do
I was told to get a pair of these for arthritis around my big toe and shooting, electrical shocks between the big toe and second toe. Metal plates that prevented my foot from bending sounded horribly uncomfortable and unappealing, but after months of pain, I wasn't going to say no. Shockingly (to me, at least), they work. The pain isn't totally gone but it's much improved. And the plates aren't as uncomfortable as I'd expected. You definitely need a pad to wear over them, and despite being very thin, you may need to buy new shoes. (because they don't bend, if your shoes don't have give, you can't get them in.) But it's worth it.  I may get a second pair, despite the cost, so I don't have to switch them out of shoes every single day. Anyway, huge thumbs up!
Posted by: Danielle | 10/14/2016 10:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Long time user - really helped me
Came on site years ago to try spring plates after much research and disappointing expensive custom orthotics.  Hallux Rigidus is the problem.  Upside is complete relief from pain.  Work like a charm.  Downside is they are hard to get into and out of many shoe types, and best used in pairs, so that you have to buy a lot of them unless you want to extract and insert them all the time.  Also have to pick shoes carefully to make sure enough room in toe-box for slight added height.  I find that most Ecco and certain New Balance shoes work well.  
Posted by: Guest | 10/17/2016 3:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Spring Plates
I went to my doctor and was referred to a specialist for chronic pain in the ball of my foot.  I was diagnosed with Freiberg's disease.  My doctor was reluctant to perform surgery to correct it and suggested I use a a rigid plate in my shoe.  The Spring Plate has made a remarkable difference in my ability to be active.  Granted, the problem is still there but I've really been improved and have had decreased pain.
Posted by: Guest | 10/22/2016 2:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Forefoot arthritis
The rocker shape is a huge plus. My 2nd pair of this type of carbon insert. Loving this shape. The inserts themselves definitely decrease the amount of pain I experience due to arthritis.
Posted by: Guest | 10/24/2016 10:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works well, easy to use
I can fit this foot plate into all of my shoes, and it certainly helps with my pain. Recommended by my doctor and I'm so grateful. Super thin, super strong, works great.
Posted by: Michelle | 11/3/2016 12:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spring Plate
My doctor prescribed this for a wound in my great toe.  We had about tried everything else.  This has been the only thing that we've tried that has worked.  By making my shoe stiff, it healed the wound.  Thank you for this great solution.
Posted by: Guest | 11/11/2016 3:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Very helpful
I have been using this plate in my golf shoe and running shoe as a result of what appears to be inflammation of the top of the foot.  It reduces the pain and allows me to continue some physical activity.

Thanks
Posted by: Ginette | 11/26/2016 7:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
perfect for my feet
I've metatarsalgia pain in both feet for about 3 years, and had Tarsal Tunnel Decompression Surgery a few month ago, tried everything, and finally, I found these Spring Plates. THEY WORK! I personally want to thank the designer of them. No painful high arches, no stupid metatarsal bump, - these Plates are just perfect for my feet. I wear size 9-9.5 WIDE women shoes and ordered size 7 mens. My guess was right, they fit perfect into my Prince T-22 shoes and Altra Olympus. I place the Spring Plates underneath my Prince insoles. I cut holes in the Prince insoles right underneath my painful joints to remove pressure. If you have big and wide enough shoes, all this stuff will fit in them.
Posted by: Guest | 11/28/2016 12:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
perfect for my fit - update
I have metatarsalgia pain in both feet for about 3 years, and had Tarsal Tunnel Decompression Surgery a few month ago, tried everything, and finally, I found these Spring Plates.

THEY WORK!

I personally want to thank the designer of them. No painful high arches, no stupid metatarsal bump, - these Plates are just perfect for my feet. I wear size 9-9.5 WIDE women shoes and ordered size 7 mens. My guess was right, they fit perfect into my Prince T-22 shoes and Altra Olympus. I place the Spring Plates underneath my Prince insoles. I cut holes in the Prince insoles right underneath my painful joints to remove pressure. If you have big and wide enough shoes, all this stuff will fit in them.
Update: I have been wearing the Spring Plates insoles for about 2 moths already, no problem. Some of my shoes I gave up wearing because of the metatarsal pain have a new life now due to of these insoles. I am going to buy more Spring Plates insoles to put them in my other shoes.

Regina C.
Posted by: Regina | 12/20/2016 6:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
http://www.myfootshop.com/spring-plate-carbongraphite-fiber-insert
I was just about to look into returning these carbon/graphite fiber insole because they were the spring plate and the ones I presently have are just flat.  I tried them out and my feet feel great and i am going to buy a second pair.
Posted by: michael | 12/23/2016 11:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
LIFE SAVERS
Well I had three surgeries on my forefoot (great toe & second toe fused)and have PN in my feet so you can imagine the challenge I face TO KEEP THE FOOT HEALTHY.  .  What these have done is relieve all the pressure from my daily routine on the effected area.  Well built, supper strong and lightweight and IMO worth twice the cost.  Thanks
Posted by: Guest | 1/16/2017 10:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
This product has performed better than I expected.  It provides excellent support and has reduced the pain that I normally experience with my arthritic foot.  I would recommend it to anyone with a similar problem.
Posted by: Jules | 2/17/2017 1:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Grateful
I have arthritis in the MTP joints of my big toes. The carbon plates I have purchased for my sneakers truly help alleviate pain and pressure on those joints, as they keep the joints less mobile. Thank you for quality product.
Posted by: Guest | 2/28/2017 1:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Spring plate works!
I recently purchased a spring plate to help the stinging sensation in my right large toe.  I was aware of the product because we bought one for my wife's arthritic large toe and it completely alleviated her pain on most days.  My spring plate has also greatly helped my symptoms.  The bending of the toe has been reduced and much of the callous has been removed.

I measured wrong and had to send back for a replacement which the company replaced at no cost to me.  Good people to do business with!
Posted by: Guest | 3/5/2017 5:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Product
Bought these for both feet.  Had triple arthrodesis surgery (3 bones fused) and this helps me with the rocker affect, so my  ankle joints don't have to work so hard.  Great quality,--I actually downsized the sizing so I could fit in my dress shoes without the inserts that I use on top of these plates.
Posted by: debbie | 3/17/2017 3:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
spring plate
was a little long.....but grinder fixed that....now works as advertised..i could not stand because both big toe joints were removed along with the joints next to it.now i can stand and walk just fine.
Posted by: Guest | 3/28/2017 5:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
No more pain
I have pain in my big toe joint. This product helps releave pain so I can play tennis.
Posted by: Guest | 3/29/2017 11:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spring plate- Carbon Graphite Fiber Insoles - RIGHT & LEFT INSOLES
I complained in the beginning. My short comings. I have after using these SUPERB INSOLES I have a high regard of there EFFECTIVENESS. My feet, knees eccept my back have had GREAT RESULTS. I guess my impatients and need for instant results overshadowed my better judgement. Please accept my humble apology and ACCEPT MY HIGH REGARD FOR A QUALITY PRODUCT WITH AN OUTSTANDING EFFECT. THANK YOU,
ANTHONY C
Posted by: Guest | 4/2/2017 12:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Carbon/graphite Soring Plate
I have had many surgeries on both my feet. I ordered the spring plates rather than have more surgeries to fuse the bones. The spring plate i inserts are fabulous. They are very secure on my feet and give me much stabilization. Thank you.
Posted by: Guest | 4/2/2017 6:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
IT WORKS!
I recently had toe fusion surgery due to hallux rigidus (arthritis of the big toe joint) and was told I need to wear "hard soled" shoes. The problem with that is most shoes with a stiff sole are very UGLY. I bought this spring plate and placed it in some rocker bottom tennies I had and can now wear those and still walk in relative comfort. I expect to be buys even more plates, for some of my other shoes. Great product.
Posted by: Guest | 4/7/2017 11:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Worked great for me!
Great quality and shipped on time.  
Posted by: Guest | 4/14/2017 1:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Forefoot pain
This product has helped remove pressure from the ball of my foot. It is easy to place in my shoe. I recommend it.
Posted by: Guest | 4/18/2017 1:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Awesome
This insole has made a world of difference in my golf shoe. It has taken pressure off the joint in my big toe. (hallux rigidus) I can get through walking 18 without it hurting much at all.  Before I could barely finish. Thanks!!
Posted by: Guest | 4/20/2017 8:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spring Plate Insoles work for me in walking and running shoes
I bought a pair of the size 11 of the "Spring Plate" carbon fiber insoles for my size 12 Brooks running shoes. They fit perfectly and are working well (although I have only been using them for a few weeks). Came to find out these carbon fiber insoles are very similar to those that came with my high quality dress/work lace up shoes from Peter Toschi (over $500/pair retail).

I just purchased another pair of the Spring Plates for my Allen Edmonds that typically are lacking for me in support (I am big guy with an extra wide foot and need a lot of support).

These things are not cheap but they are very well formed and outperform the SOLE heat molded insoles that I have used for several years. For me I have to buy 1 full size smaller of the Sping Plates than the actual shoe size to have them fit. Also BE ADVISED you can't cut or mold them in any way because of the nature of Carbon Graphite composite that they are made of so if they don't fit because of width or shape of your foot/shoe they might not work for you.
Posted by: Hugh Stuart | 4/21/2017 9:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Saved me from foot surgery and maybe it will heal!
I have a ligament tear at the plantar foot plate at my 2nd metatarsal and has been causing a lot of pain and inflammation.  I have this in my workout shoes and have taped my 2nd toe to the 3rd toe for stability and have no more pain!  I'm hoping that this will also allow it to heal and possibly eliminate the need for surgical repair in the future! I bought a size 5 for my size 6 running shoes.  the spring plate is the best not the flat!  I am able to put my custom arch orthotic on top of this plate but you must go up in shoe size and have a removable insole!  Worth the money!
Posted by: Guest | 4/27/2017 3:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Great product!
After spending 6 mos in a walking boot for a Jones Fracture, I was thrilled to finally be able to transition to a shoe. This insert was just what I needed to make this a painless transition while my foot continues to heal. This insert fits in most rounded toe flats and works perfectly. I wear a size 7 shoe and bought the size 5 and it slides very well into my tennis shoes and flat shoes. I would highly recommend this product.
Posted by: Annette | 4/28/2017 5:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Spring Carbon plate
Really good product and half the price of local stores here.
Posted by: Guest | 5/8/2017 10:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Unsure yet
I bought this gadget as I have developed an ostheoarthritic toe and I had to find a way to prevent my great to hyperflexing. So I bought it and put it in my shows. It reduces the space available in the shoe. I need to buy new shoes which are not pointed. So far, I cannot really say if it is going to be helpful in the long run, but I am happy I bought it. I have bought two.
Posted by: Guest | 5/17/2017 3:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
myfootshop.com recommended by my Doctor
This product and myfootshop.com were recommended by my Orthopedic surgeon to save me time and money. The ordering was easy with great sizing guidelines and shipping was super fast. The plate is hard yet does have a spring element to it as described so you don't feel like you are waking on a board. Highly recommend it with the suggested insole.
Posted by: Renee | 5/21/2017 10:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Great product
I fractured my 5th metatarsal almost 5 months ago, and I ordered this graphite plate to stiffen my shoe to keep my foot more stable during walking.  It works great and I am very pleased with it.  I wish my Dr had recommended it, but I found out about it from a man who walked up to me one day and said that was what I needed. He was right! Thanks for helping me walk again.
Posted by: Guest | 5/22/2017 9:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
great for me
I have a big toe that is compromised and I found this product good for avoiding bending the joint. Although it was good for that it forced other parts of my foot to take more in mobility. On my first wearing I may have worn this product for too long and I became fatigued in my ankle and knee. So my advise is to wear for only a short amount of time and slowly build the length of time worn.
Posted by: Guest | 5/24/2017 1:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring plate
This insole works!  My surgeon suggested trying. I have hallius rigidus in my right big toe. If I walked 18 holes of golf, by the middle of the second nine, I was really having to push through to finish. It was almost impossible to play two days in a row. Not a problem now. Toe is a little sore, but nothing I can't manage. Also added distance to my game by being able to push off my right foot much better. Have bought a second insole Looking to see if they have the same type insole that is flat to fit in some other shoes.
Posted by: Jeff | 5/25/2017 7:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Reasonable product
I measured my shoes size based on what is recommended on this website and ordered one of these. But it proved to be too big for my shoes, so I ordered a 2nd one, a size smaller. All I can say, I am using it and am satisfied. I hope it would be beneficial in the long term. I have reduced my walking, so the arthritic great toe, gets less damaged..
Posted by: Guest | 5/26/2017 2:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Helps my Hallux Rigidus!
I can actually wear cute shoes again!  These are a game changer for my hallux rigidus!  I'm so glad I discovered these shoe plates!  If you're trying to decide between these and the turf toe plates - go with these!!!  The turf toe plates were painful and felt very awkward so I returned them.
Posted by: Guest | 5/31/2017 8:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Backpacker
At 69 years old, bunions, arthritis (instep)...these insoles so far are just what I needed to relieve foot pain. So far, so very good.
Planning to backpack the Colorado Trail (485 miles) starting in July...stayed tuned.
Posted by: Guest | 6/14/2017 12:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Spring Plates
I ordered these spring plates for both feet at a recommendation of a podiatrist due to a bad bunion surgery years ago and now arthritis.  These plates have been wonderous for my feet, giving much needed stabilization and support.  I wear them every day.  And I've ordered numerous pairs now.  Wonderful product.  Saving me from much pain.
Posted by: Guest | 6/14/2017 8:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
My favorite
I tried 3 different styles for a painful big toe joint. These are the best choice to fit inside the shoes. Better than the turf toe model.
Posted by: DARRYL | 6/18/2017 10:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Pain free
I have been wearing these for a few days and am pain free at the end of the day. Great service, my return was processed quickly and the right size was sent immediately.
Posted by: Alain | 7/20/2017 12:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
A REAL LIFE SAVER
After being diagnosed with hallux rigidus, injections and prescription cream gave only partial (and temporary) relief, so I was desperate for a better (and non-surgical) solution.

I immediately liked that the spring plate fit easily into all of my shoes (from little slip-ons to clunky hiking boots) and naturally stayed in place. The shape of the spring plate helped to normalize my gait while providing the needed rigidity to protect the toe joint.

Wearing a spring plate on just one side felt strange initially, but within the first day of walking it was no longer noticeable. I recently put it to the test with an all-day walking tour. Not only was I able to walk comfortably that whole day, I was shocked to be pain free the next day as well! I'll definitely be ordering more of these.
Posted by: Julia | 7/22/2017 9:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring Plate to the rescue
I was recently diagnosed with hallux rigidus and my podiatrist suggested getting a carbon graphite plate. I am amazed at the difference it makes. I hardly know it's in my shoe, yet my pain has practically vanished. I can now resume my walking routine without concern that I'll feel like crawling home after a block or two. So far I have just one spring plate but I can foresee getting another rather than switching my current one between shoes.
Posted by: Guest | 8/1/2017 9:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring Plate
I suffer from Mortons neuroma.  I purchased wider shoes and this spring plate.  It's WONDERFUL!  I went from stabbing, throbbing pain to a dull ache within a week.  Highly recommend it!
Posted by: Guest | 9/17/2017 5:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Trouble getting product
I ordered the plate and after several weeks it had not come.  I called back and they had a record of all my information but had not processed the order.  After placing the order again it came in a couple of days.  The jury is still out on whether it helps or hurts.  I will discuss it with my doctor next week.
Posted by: Guest | 10/13/2017 6:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Carbon Fiber Spring Plate
I have hallux limitus in both feet.  I have tried almost every type of insert over the years.  These carbon fiber spring plates are perfect.  There is no arch---anything with an arch hurts me. They have just the right amount of shape to them to fit in a shoe correctly.  I've used flat carbon inserts before, but too flat isn't good either.  I wish I had discovered these years ago.  I am going to buy another pair.  Determine your size by measuring the existing insert in your shoe.
Posted by: Guest | 10/26/2017 12:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring Plate- Carbon/Graphite insole
This is my first pair of Spring plate insoles.  I have arthritis in my big toes and these insoles really help me with pain in my feet. I have tried many, many products including custom orthotics.

This insole goes under the shoe insole or your custom orthotic. I normally wear shoes that have a large toe box and removable insoles, so the size w8 fits my size 8 shoes.  I would suggest buying shoes 1/2 size larger to accommodate these insoles.  These insoles cannot be trimmed to fit so measure carefully.

The insoles are thin, I bought both right and left because both of my feet have hallux rigidus.

I appreciate the customer service and delivery to box office in Canada.  
Posted by: Dianne | 1/4/2018 11:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spring Plate- Carbon/Graphite insole
This thin rigid insole slips under your shoe insole or custom orthotic.
they are wonderful for my feet issues (hallux rididus in both)
I will be buying more because I have inside shoes and outside shoes and boots.

Normally I wear shoes that have a large toe box and removable insoles, so the size w8 fits my size 8 shoes.  I would suggest buying shoes 1/2 size larger to accommodate these insoles.  Measure carefully.  
Shipping to Canada was superior and appreciated.

Posted by: Dianne | 1/4/2018 11:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Working just as promised
I got L and R Carbon Spring Plates to help with Hallux Limitus. I don't much like the rigid feel under my foot--for sure my shoes are not as comfortable for the whole length of my foot with the plates inserted under the padding as they are without. The plates are definitely easing the pain in my hallux joint, though, just as I expected based on the many other four and five-star reviews.

A note on sizing--if you are between sizes, definitely go with the smaller one. I started with 12s, and it was very, very hard to get them in and out of my shoes. I've got 11s now, and they work much, much better--easy to get in and out, but they still provide plenty of length. I wear US size 12 shoes.
Posted by: Raymond | 1/30/2018 2:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Great for Arthritis
I bought one for my left foot because my big toe hurts when it is flexed, like taking a long stride. I normally wear athletic shoes and these have a lot of flex. With the Spring Plate, I can walk without any pain any more. I was afraid that I was going to have to give up hiking, but not any more! I'm good to go.

I liked the first one enough that I bought one for my right foot also. It doesn't hurt nearly as often, but now I don't even have to worry about it.
Posted by: Steven | 3/6/2018 12:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Spring Plate - Carbon/Graphite Fiber Insole
After doctor's prescription for a carbon/graphite fiber insole, I began reading the reviews from MFS. The spring plate sounded like the best choice for me to order. 4 days later the new insole was placed in my Hoka shoes. After 2 neuroma surgeries including a fused 2nd toe, followed by a metetarsal stress fracture, the fear factor of a reoccurrong injury is gone. The spring plate has given me hope that I may be able to run again. Will be ordering more soon! Thanks MFS for providing a great product.
Posted by: Guest | 3/26/2018 12:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
A few months in....
I've been wearing my spring plates for a few months. I commented in an earlier review that they were helping my toe pain, but that I didn't really like the stiff feeling under my foot. I wanted to add now that I am completely used to how the spring plates feel, and I am not bothered by the stiffness anymore. My awareness of it has faded away to where I can tune into the stiffness if I want to, but I otherwise don't notice it. Meanwhile, my toe pain is much diminished. I've now got two pairs, one each for the two pairs of shoes I wear the most often. I highly recommend the product for hallux limitus.
Posted by: Raymond | 3/26/2018 4:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Wasted $75
This product has done nothing to alleviate my metatarsalgia. I see no improvement in my condition.  I’ve had better luck cutting holes in my insoles to take the pressure off the metatarsal.
Posted by: Guest | 6/6/2018 7:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
MTP Joint Instability
I am a runner who was diagnosed with MTP joint instability that left me unable to run because of the pain.  The doc recommended a carbon fiber insole to offload pressure from the joint.  These insoles worked, allowed me to run, and eventually enabled my foot to heal.
Posted by: Greg | 6/18/2018 2:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Awesome product
Expensive but so worth it, this combined with a rocker bottom shoe makes me walk again with no pain. I tried in a non rocker bottom and feels good also but for maximum comfort and support use a rocker bottom shoe. Either way you feel the spring plate in the perfect area under metatarsals when you walk which is what you want. Thanks so much for making this!
Posted by: Guest | 7/3/2018 8:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not So Sure
I have hallux limitus in my left big toe joint and both big toe joints have had gout. I was hoping these insoles would be the answer, but I don't think so. There are a few problems. First, the hardness of the insole seems to be rough on my knees. Second, I have had soreness in my back and areas of my legs because these insoles cause you to use muscles you haven't used before when walking. Lastly, both toe joints have pain when I walk with these insoles whereas they don't without them.
Posted by: Guest | 8/31/2018 3:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Graphite insole
Took a few days to get used to, but a notable reduction in my usual daily pain. Bursitus in my second toe has been painful along with mild arthritis in big toe. This product has all but eliminated the daily pain. Dont know if my bursitus will go away but this product has made it very manageable. I recommend this product to anyone suffering similar ailments..
Posted by: Guest | 9/3/2018 2:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
FANTASTIC CARBON FIBER SPRING PLATE INSOLE!
Developed bunions on my right foot. Saw my podiatrist and recommended I wear carbon fiber insole and wider toe box shoes. fortunate for me I haven't suffered pain walking. But the bunion was noticeable. Upon recommendation from Myfootshop and my Podiatrist, I bought a pair of Hokas and New Balance sneaks. Been wearing them now for about 3+ months. Have noticed a reduction in the growth of the bunion. And my right big toe is straightening a bit. Would like to get faster fix but we shall see. Certainly, I have no qualms in recommending The Foot Shop Spring Plate Carbon fiber insole. They are so thin. They are not affecting the comfort of my foot in those sneaks.
Wish me luck to continue the repair.
Posted by: Jose | 9/6/2018 10:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Carbon Fiber Spring Plate
This plate works great for the prescribed method my doctor wanted for the healing of my foot following surgery.
Posted by: Guest | 11/7/2018 12:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spring Plates are amazing
I have the beginnings of hallux limitus, so tried a pair of these Spring Plates to limit the range of motion my big toes have to go through. They help reduce the pain significantly and I can't even tell they are in my shoes ~ they are so thin, and the rocker sole is so effective ~ I barely notice they are there!
Posted by: Thalia | 11/20/2018 11:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Difference Maker
Bought three of the spring plates after reconstructive foot surgery two years ago. Literally made the difference between being able to walk more than 100 feet or not being able to. I wore every day for over a year. Don't need very often any more as I have fully (90%) recovered, but I am super thankful for this product.
Posted by: Guest | 4/9/2019 5:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
An amazing product!
Recommended by an orthopaedic surgeon at Mayo Clinic, this insert cured my foot pain instantly. I have Morton's Neuroma and broken bone spurs, and arthritis of the large toe joint. I was quite skeptical but am a believer now!
Posted by: Guest | 4/29/2019 8:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)