Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Dancer's Pads - Economy Felt
LOVE IT. I am so excited to find this product. I have both sesmoiditis and metatarsalagia and have been looking for a product to help both. I have a drawer full of different products that I have tried. I am ordering 10 more pair so I can put them in all my shoes.
Tip: I have the pads in my Dansko clogs, which do not have an insole. It is difficult to place the pads in shoes. They have to be just right and that is difficult when you are reaching inside a shoe. I purchased an inexpensive pair of Dr. Sholls insoles. Then I used double stick tape to attach the pad in just the right place (this allows you to move it around until you find the right spot). I also had to use the double stick tape to get the insole to stay in place (it slides around in the Danskos)
Posted by: Ione | 11/17/2010 12:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dancer's Pads - Economy Felt
I am sooo thrilled to find this product.  I like the other reviewer have a drawer full of products that don't work and was getting very discouraged and depressed with my foot condition, which is capsulitis.  I have the metatarsal pads you carry and they're good, but I found that maybe a little more surface would do the trick and these dancer's pad were the answer.  The placement is a bit tricky and I also used the double faced tape to move it around to find the right spot. Once you find that spot, it's amazing.  Thank you so much for carrying these products, I feel like I've got my life back and can exercise again.
Posted by: Guest | 4/28/2011 1:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dancer's Pads - Economy Felt
Ironman! Looks like I will be doing Ironman Florida and Ironman New York thanks to these Dancer's Pads!  My foot swelling had become so bad after having a sessamoid removed that I could not exercise more than an hour at a time now that the offloading of the pressure takes place through these pads I will be able to compete in the 2.4 mile ocean swim, 112 mile bike, and 26.2 mile run!  Thanks MyFootShop.com for helping to make me an Ironman!
Posted by: Guest | 10/23/2011 3:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Dancer's Pads - Economy Felt
I bought dancer pads for my husband who had been diagnosed with bursitis of the big toe ball joint. He had been advised to get custom orthotics to the tune of abt. $500, or laser therapy for abt $400. We decided to try less expensive options first, and my online search brought me to myfootshop. A member of your staff was very helpful in suggesting dancer pads which were the least expensive product... 100x cheaper! He has yet to test the pad on a real hike (too darn hot here in the desert), but so far he has been much more comfortable using the pad. Whodah thought... a savings of $490 (with postage)!  WoooHOO!
Posted by: Barbara | 7/31/2012 2:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Dancer's Pads - Economy Felt
I have been suffering from sesamoiditis for several months, and after dealing with doctors, insoles, and even cortizone shots, your Dancer's Pads are the only thing that has helped.  The swelling and RSD in my foot diminished almost immediately.  Thank you for providing such a great an inexpensive product!
Posted by: Guest | 9/26/2012 5:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dancer's Pads - Economy Felt
Provides a pretty good relief for big toe joint pain. When the custom orthotics are too bulky for the type of shoes I'd like to wear, these pads come to rescue.
Posted by: Guest | 10/10/2012 6:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dancer's Pads - Economy Felt
I have Morton's Neuroma.  The pad was uncomfortable directly on the foot, but worked well attached under my insole.  It transitions weight off my forefoot and facilitates the gait moving forward.  Not a silver bullet for my pain, but it helps and I will continue to buy them.
Posted by: roger | 10/17/2012 5:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dancer's Pads - Economy Felt
I really like these pads for taking pressure off the front foot area.  I have a planter plate tear and am using them daily until I can have the surgical repair.  They help ease the pain and I can actually walk in shoes when wearing the pad.
Posted by: Guest | 11/8/2012 12:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dancer's Pads - Economy Felt
I had unremitting foot pain for 8 years. As an avid hiker, with that problem, my life was affected deeply.  I saw 3 Podiatrists, 2 Orthopedic Surgeons, and my family MD.  I was
told at various times I had stress fractures,  an achilles tendon that was to tight (and required surgical lengthing)..
and a blown metatasal joint.  
As it turned out ...the MT joint diagnosis must have been right.  These  pads stopped 100% of the pain...I can walk all day now with ZERO pain.  What a pity it took 8 years to find them.
Posted by: Guest | 4/5/2013 12:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dancer's pads
I was having pain in my forefoot while biking so I went to the doctor to see how I could fix it.  He used a pad much like this (it was white).  Within days I was painfree.  I was really glad to find these pads online.  I have them in most of my shoes now, not just my biking shoes.
Posted by: Guest | 12/29/2014 11:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dancer's pad
Works really well.  The price was right for me after shopping on the web for a while.  
The thing that sold me on Myfootshop was the demonstration video.  That really helped me get the right placement of the pad.
Roy
Posted by: Guest | 2/22/2015 3:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Dancer'sPads-Economy Felt
You can find these pads at your podiatrist office.
A lot cheaper.
I buy them at mine podiatrist office., about $0.65 each and you can buy as many or as few as you want.
If you remove them before your shower or bath
you can reuse them for a few days, depending on how much you use them or how dirty they get.
I use them for about three days and they stick back OK.  
Posted by: Guest | 3/13/2016 3:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dancer's Pads
I had to get a bit of support from Myfootshop to be able to get these in my shoes correctly.  But once they coached me on placement, the pads really helped my sesamoid fracture.
Posted by: Guest | 5/31/2016 4:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dancer's Pads
I was able to figure out how to get these in my running shoes after a little video support from the staff here.  Awesome improvement.  My money was well spent.
Posted by: Guest | 7/19/2016 6:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great pads!!!
These pads worked great for me although I didn't follow the instructions on how to use them.
I placed my pads directly on TOP of my boot insole (instead of below)and it has been working out great!  I use them on my cross country ski boots and this has alleviated my sesamoiditis.
Cheap fix that has allowed me to ski as often as I want to!
Posted by: Guest | 1/4/2017 4:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
DANCER'S PADS - ECONOMY FELT
Excellent product. will purchase again when needed.
Posted by: Guest | 8/23/2018 2:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)