Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Post-Op Shoe
I bought this shoes fory sister and she just had surgery on both feet (toe) and they have been a life saver, great help for getting from bed to restroom ad they offer the right support and helps her walk with confidence on her heels as prescribed by her doctor, we definitely recommend the use of them.
Posted by: Guest | 1/26/2012 10:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Post-Op Shoe
Broke my little toe and couldn't fit my foot into any of my shoes.  This shoe really made the difference between limping with much pain and being truly mobile and comfortable. I was also pleased with how quickly they shipped my order to me. I was so glad to get it so soon!
Posted by: Guest | 7/31/2012 2:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Post-Op Shoe
I had broken my little toe and dislocated the bones behind it. This shoe was a real help for that.
Posted by: Guest | 8/1/2012 1:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Post-Op Shoe
The product is rather useless. Doesn't provide the support to your foot as expected. Shipping cost more than the useless shoe.
Posted by: Guest | 8/14/2012 5:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Post-Op Shoe
I ordered the shoe I liked it but the problem I had is the shoe rubs the side
of my foot
Posted by: Guest | 8/29/2012 9:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Post-Op Shoe
I purchased this after I found out I had a stress fracture and Metatarsalgia which is a condition that results in pain in the ball of the foot. Two main causes that result in this condition are wearing ill-fitting shoes and a large amount of running and jumping during physical activity. Other less common causes that result in metatarsalgia are certain foot shapes, hammer toe, bunions, excess weight, stress fractures, and Morton's neuroma. i had 1 boot from the podiatrist I first seen and thought I'd order another since my foot feels better in the 1 with the stress fracture and both have metatarsalgia. I gave this boot a 4 star rating since it's almost exactly like the 1 I got from my doctor. The only thing it doesn't have is 2 loops for the straps to keep the boot from opening up all the way on you which is no biggy to me at least. Thanks
Posted by: James | 9/6/2012 9:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Post-Op Shoe
Definately a great buy worth every cent! Only thing different about this boot and the one my podiatrist gave me is his had 2 loops to put the straps through before velcroing into position.
Posted by: James | 9/12/2012 3:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Post-Op Shoe
Ordered this item for my daddy who has diabetes and is having trouble with his foot.  This item was perfect for him; it gave excellent cushion for his foot and it was the perfect size for him.  
Posted by: Margaret | 9/26/2012 5:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Post-Op Shoe
Great shoe; would have been exactly what I wanted except that it was very wide.  I have a narrow foot and my heel kept coming out of it.  Since the whole point was to prevent my foot from bending at the toes when I walked, it didn't work.  However, the quality was good, as was the order and shipping process.  Wish they had these in Size Narrow!
Posted by: Guest | 11/13/2012 7:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Post-Op Shoe
Shoe worked great. Foot healed as expected.  No problems with it.  Good for the price although shipping seemed overpriced.
Posted by: Guest | 9/16/2013 11:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Post-op shoe
I had gone to the ER and was diagnosed with a metatarsal stress fracture.  The ER gave me a shoe but it was made of wood (honest)!  I couldn't walk int it at all since it was so stiff.  This shoe has really made a difference for me in that I'm able to walk again!  Once I was in this shoe I could get back to work and drive again.  Boy that was a help.  Thanks.
Posted by: Guest | 1/3/2015 1:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Post-op shoe
This shoe would be great if the Velcro straps stayed fastened.  
The sole of the post op shoe is quite supportive, however, the shoe does not stay closed.
Posted by: Guest | 1/19/2016 8:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Post-op Shoe
Thank you for getting this to me so quickly.  It has enabled me to get back to work.  Still hurts but at least I'm able to go work.
Posted by: Guest | 2/26/2017 1:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Post-op shoe size
I purchased this post-op shoe but the sizing was not correct. My size is 7&1/2 therefore based on Myfootshop sizing that would be a size Medium....it was not...I had to return the shoe and pay another S&H charge to exchange it for a size large which fit properly.
Posted by: Guest | 5/10/2017 9:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Myfootshop Post-op Shoe
I developed a stress fracture while running in my Five Finger Shoes and couldn't get back to running.  I followed the directions on this site, reading their article on stress fractures and got the shoe.  I think the shoe made all the difference in how long my fracture took to heal.  I'm back to a brisk walk (still not running at 4 weeks post fracture) but doing much better.  Fortunately the shoe came just three days after my order.
Posted by: Guest | 6/22/2017 11:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
post op shoe
The sole is so thick that even with a shoe with a thick sole on other foot you walk lop-sided.   Plus shoe is so wide it won't stay on.  They should sell the shoe in pairs so you could walk
Posted by: barbara | 2/5/2018 6:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Post Op Shie
I was delighted to find this low shoe. I have been recovering from a metatarsal fracture and was wearing the shoe my doc gave me. It came up so high I needed knee socks. Living in Louisiana > unbearable.  I can wear no show socks. Shoe works great. Velcro holds and fits well.
Posted by: Nancy | 5/16/2018 7:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
POST OP SHOE FOR A FRACTURE OF 5TH METATARSAL
DELIVERY VERY  PROMPT INSPITE OF MY OWN MISTAKE OF ORDERING THE WRONG SIZE, REPLACED IMMEDIATELY..ANDI WORE IT FOR ABOUT 3 WKS,VERY COMFORTABLE, NO PAIN AT ALL AND I COULD DRIVE BUT VERY RESPONSIBLY AT A SAFE SPEED WITHINN THE CITY..HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE!
Posted by: Guest | 7/27/2018 11:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Toni
The shoe says size 6-8 & I wear a 7.5 but my toes hung over the end of the shoe.  Wasted money for size not being right & I had to order from somewhere else.
Posted by: Guest | 1/2/2019 8:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)