Write your own review
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Ankle Wrap - Figure-8
Julianne | 7/22/2013 6:50 AM
I didn't like the ankle wrap, it is too tight and hard to close, Should have sent it back, but too much trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Excellent wrap; not the right choice for me
Vera | 5/21/2015 1:15 PM
This wrap was sturdy and well made. It would give excellent support. The edges were rather stiff for wearing directly against my skin, which was what I needed, so I returned this and got a neoprene wrap for now. Note: the size does run a bit small without a lot of slack, so order accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Figure 8 ankle wrap
Guest | 10/27/2015 6:30 PM
It works very well for me since I need
added support when running.  I wear the wrap over my sock so it doesn't dig into my skin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Ankle Wrap Figure 8
Guest | 2/9/2016 7:07 PM
I agree with the other reviews in that the material is rather stiff, but I found that to be to my advantage.  I wear this wrap to the gym and most activities in tennis shoes.  Worn over a sock, the material is very supportive.  I found the wrap well made and suited to my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Ankle Wrap
Guest | 5/13/2016 5:11 PM
I use this brace for most of my running and light sports.  Due to my instability, I use a lace up brace for soccer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Ankle Wrap Figure 8
Guest | 7/18/2016 2:35 PM
I have developed moderate arthritis in my right ankle.  I had my foot doctor look inside the joint with a scope type of procedure.  His findings were consistent with arthritis.  His recommendation was to use a brace like this knowing that the swelling would subside following surgery.  This brace has been a good choice for me in that I can adjust the tightness regardless of how much swelling I may have on each day.  Plus the brace has improved my golf score :).
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Not impressed
Guest | 4/15/2018 3:56 PM
Despite measuring according to instructions, the wrap is very tight. So much so it leaves marks on my skin when it's removed. It does nothing for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Figure 8 Wrap
Guest | 8/18/2018 6:27 PM
This web site and product was recommended to me by my doctor.  Sipping was quick and the wrap works well for the swelling I have in the outside of my ankle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love this ankle brace
Guest | 4/10/2019 2:26 PM
I occasionally turn my ankle, so when that happens, I wrap my ankle in this Figure-8 ankle support and feel 100% better. The material is nice and stiff, so it is supportive without being bulky. I should probably wear it all the time to prevent rolling my ankle instead of only wearing it afterwards!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)